Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / 2-Minute Noodle Corn Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2-Minute Noodle Corn Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      Unfortunately these were a little bland (but then my flavour sachet was missing from the packet) so if that happens when making again I would add some spice and maybe go with adding bacon and garlic. Also make sure you break up your noodles, I forgot and it made it hard to make small pancakes, so I ended up with 8 largish ones. Thanks bluemoon downunder, for a easy recipe which I feel has lots of potential, made for ZAAR Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was so good and kid friendly to boot! My daughter couldn't tell that the secret ingredient was 2 minute noodles until I told her. Of course that made her like it even better! I made it just like the recipe this time, adding the full flavor packet, but next time I'll try to sneak in some other veggies. I made 3 large pancakes too. Enough for a light dinner for 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      These are quite tasty, but I jazzed them up with some extra salt and pepper, some finely diced bacon and about 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Nice snack that my 2-year old devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Tagged in Best of 2008 Tag. Used w.w. flour, dried herbs, 1/2 the flavor packet. Made in my cast iron skillet with olive oil. It seemed easier to eat with hands than fork. We dipped them in salsa. On it's own it didn't have a lot of flavor, but may be bcz of the dried herbs and 1/2 packet. I will add more seasoning next time. My 6 yo liked it, but my 9 yo probably wouldn't (he hates corn!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is a great fun recipe for kids. I made these for toddler DD, she wasn't too keen on them by themselves but spread with some cheese, she gobbled them up no problem. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I can't improve on 2Bleu's review or photo . But know that I double...nay, triple! their enthusiam. These are delicious! And for me, require no embellishment. They are perfect as is. Thanks HUGELY for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 10/3/08 - 5+ stars!!!! Every now and then you come across a recipe that blows you away. This did just that for Buddha and I. WOW!!!! (and I halved the recipe, but will double it next time!) This is so easy to make. Ok, it does take more than 2 minutes, but it's a pretty fast recipe. Made as directed but used chicken flavored Ramen noodles (same thing really) which I cooked then cut up using scissors (makes it so easy). I substituted dried onion flakes for the chives and added some salt and pepper. The batter was pretty wet but my fears were quickly dissolved once they started frying up. The directions are spot on, but be careful as frying corn spatters. We made 3 very large pancakes, topped them with a dollop of sour cream and we want MORE!!! This is an award winning recipe and thank you so much for posting it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Such a clever and simple idea! I immediately went out and bought more noodles and corn so that I can make them again! Mine made about a dozen single serving pancakes, a super snack or lunch box treat! (If you can keep them from being eaten before then!) I need to work on my presentation, but that was just me. definitely versatile, I can see how you could happily jazz these up in all sorts of ways. Super recipe, thanks, Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      What a wonderfully simple recipe!! This was very well received as a lunch snack today,by my two children (aged 3 and 1),and I loved them too!! So quick and easy to whip up.I recommend that you do break the noodles up quite small (mine weren't!!) and also watch out for the sweetcorn when you fry them.I had a couple launch themselves out of the pan at me!! We served ours with some chilli sauce to dip into (we like Linghams).A winner in our house-thanks for posting.Made for Zaartag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2-Minute Noodle Corn Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.4
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    21%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 21.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Maggi 2-minute noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites