9 Reviews

Fantastic blending of flavors. The almonds all sink to the bottom of the cup and then you get to fish them out for a lovely flavored munch when the coffee is gone. Finishing the coffee can take awhile because you'll want to sip and savor as you go, making it last. Mine was cold by the time I was near the bottom but still tasted just as good. Bravo Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 04, 2008

I've been enjoying these coffee drinks lately on the tour, this one just as good as the others. I call it my Mommy Morning Treat. wink. wink. I had some leftover whipped cream from dessert the other night so I did this all up, even the almonds to garnish. Thanks, Mandy! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 08, 2008

YUM! I made this because of my teammate in ZWT4 Boomette's review for favorite tour recipes! She's right! It's absolutely wonderful and I am enjoying it immensely right this very moment! Sorry I didn't take a picture because it just isn't pretty without the whipping cream and I left that part off in an attempt to save calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 02, 2008

This is delicious! I love coffee drinks and was searching for something nice to make after dinner. I cut back on the Amaretto as I am not a big fan of it but the Frangelico is wonderful in this coffee! I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 05, 2008

After reading some of the reviews, I cut back on the liqueurs a bit and the result was yummy! I could just picture myself of the ski slopes, actually in the lodge :) Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 04, 2008

All around yummy drink! Loved it, I have yet to meet a coffee drink I dislike, lol. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 02, 2008

Loved this but it packed a bit more punch than I bargained for...too bad Boomette's review wasn't posted when I printed the recipe off the other day. (-; Anyway, I imagine it would be quite the thing if one were skiing or snowboarding. The cream and almonds were a very nice touch. Photo to come. ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing May 28, 2008

I made this for ZWT4. I'll probably drink this the next time I go snowboarding...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan May 26, 2008

wow this is good and potent. I love it. Beware, for the one who doesn't like it too potent, cause it really is potent. A lot. But I loved it. I used freshly strong brewed coffee. And for the garnish, whipped cream and sliced almonds. Thanks Mandy. Made for ZWT 4, for for German Beverage Challenge. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 26, 2008
Alpine Latte