Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Alpine Latte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alpine Latte

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2008

      Fantastic blending of flavors. The almonds all sink to the bottom of the cup and then you get to fish them out for a lovely flavored munch when the coffee is gone. Finishing the coffee can take awhile because you'll want to sip and savor as you go, making it last. Mine was cold by the time I was near the bottom but still tasted just as good. Bravo Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I've been enjoying these coffee drinks lately on the tour, this one just as good as the others. I call it my Mommy Morning Treat. wink. wink. I had some leftover whipped cream from dessert the other night so I did this all up, even the almonds to garnish. Thanks, Mandy! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      YUM! I made this because of my teammate in ZWT4 Boomette's review for favorite tour recipes! She's right! It's absolutely wonderful and I am enjoying it immensely right this very moment! Sorry I didn't take a picture because it just isn't pretty without the whipping cream and I left that part off in an attempt to save calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This is delicious! I love coffee drinks and was searching for something nice to make after dinner. I cut back on the Amaretto as I am not a big fan of it but the Frangelico is wonderful in this coffee! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      After reading some of the reviews, I cut back on the liqueurs a bit and the result was yummy! I could just picture myself of the ski slopes, actually in the lodge :) Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      All around yummy drink! Loved it, I have yet to meet a coffee drink I dislike, lol. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Loved this but it packed a bit more punch than I bargained for...too bad Boomette's review wasn't posted when I printed the recipe off the other day. (-; Anyway, I imagine it would be quite the thing if one were skiing or snowboarding. The cream and almonds were a very nice touch. Photo to come. ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made this for ZWT4. I'll probably drink this the next time I go snowboarding...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      wow this is good and potent. I love it. Beware, for the one who doesn't like it too potent, cause it really is potent. A lot. But I loved it. I used freshly strong brewed coffee. And for the garnish, whipped cream and sliced almonds. Thanks Mandy. Made for ZWT 4, for for German Beverage Challenge. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alpine Latte

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    20%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    Amaretto

    Frangelico

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes