17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

excellent!. I was a little concerned about the amount of liquid when I poured it in the pan. No need...turned out just right!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BEBBY14 February 09, 2013

Hubby and Little Miss declared this was the best crumble we have made. I also added frozen blueberries and blackberries, which were hand picked by us and then frozen. It was delicious Jan, thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 31, 2011

This apple crumble was just scrumptous! It couldn't have been any easier to make. The topping just set it off. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 14, 2010

I made this last night...yum! Not only was it quick and easy, but it was delicious. I added some left over frozen raspberries..even the kids liked it. A keeper for sure...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen.cooper1977 April 08, 2010

i needed a desert recipe that didn't involve a grocery trip and this was it! this crisp was everything a crisp should be--sweet, delicious, and simple. all of my guests loved it!! thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jo_mama January 22, 2010

Excellent! Warm, wonderful, and a total comfort dish- Yum. I used a blend of two different apples, and didn't cook them until soft- just long enough to heat them through. Well, that was all but one apple as one DD doesn't like cooked apples. So, I made her a semi raw version of your crumble and it was equally good. I cut the topping ingredients back to one serving, and combined as directed, and topped her apple. A dollop of fresh whipped cream and we were all set. Thanks for another great keeper Jan! Made and Reviewed for the 35th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate December 02, 2009

This is sooooo wonderful. The perfect recipe for using the apple slices that I froze. When the slices are thawed, they are tender, so I skipped the cooking step. I also opted not to add the sugar. The apples I have (Gravensteins) are quite sweet on their own. The topping is simply to die for. The addition of coconut gives it a wonderful touch. Jan, you've got quite a winner here. Thanks :) Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #33

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 October 03, 2009

What a nice, easy recipe. I made this for my dad's b-day, as he's an apple pie fanatic. My granny smiths were as big as grapefruits, so I used 3. I did everything else to the letter here and it finished off a great b-day just perfectly! Thanks! I'll use this a LOT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook September 12, 2008

Such an easy recipe. I was running out of time for dinner and so instead of cooking the apples in a saucepam I gave them about a 3-4 minute zap in the microwave, and floowed the rest as stated and this recipe turned out perfect. The crumble topping was so delcious also. Such an esy recipe to follow, and wa loved by those who ate it. Thanks Jan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme June 21, 2008

I doubled the recipe in a 13x9 pan and it easily fed 12 people. It won rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef by Chance June 08, 2008
Apple Crumble