Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Apple Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Crumble

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2013

      excellent!. I was a little concerned about the amount of liquid when I poured it in the pan. No need...turned out just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Hubby and Little Miss declared this was the best crumble we have made. I also added frozen blueberries and blackberries, which were hand picked by us and then frozen. It was delicious Jan, thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This apple crumble was just scrumptous! It couldn't have been any easier to make. The topping just set it off. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I made this last night...yum! Not only was it quick and easy, but it was delicious. I added some left over frozen raspberries..even the kids liked it. A keeper for sure...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      i needed a desert recipe that didn't involve a grocery trip and this was it! this crisp was everything a crisp should be--sweet, delicious, and simple. all of my guests loved it!! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Excellent! Warm, wonderful, and a total comfort dish- Yum. I used a blend of two different apples, and didn't cook them until soft- just long enough to heat them through. Well, that was all but one apple as one DD doesn't like cooked apples. So, I made her a semi raw version of your crumble and it was equally good. I cut the topping ingredients back to one serving, and combined as directed, and topped her apple. A dollop of fresh whipped cream and we were all set. Thanks for another great keeper Jan! Made and Reviewed for the 35th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This is sooooo wonderful. The perfect recipe for using the apple slices that I froze. When the slices are thawed, they are tender, so I skipped the cooking step. I also opted not to add the sugar. The apples I have (Gravensteins) are quite sweet on their own. The topping is simply to die for. The addition of coconut gives it a wonderful touch. Jan, you've got quite a winner here. Thanks :) Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #33

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      What a nice, easy recipe. I made this for my dad's b-day, as he's an apple pie fanatic. My granny smiths were as big as grapefruits, so I used 3. I did everything else to the letter here and it finished off a great b-day just perfectly! Thanks! I'll use this a LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Such an easy recipe. I was running out of time for dinner and so instead of cooking the apples in a saucepam I gave them about a 3-4 minute zap in the microwave, and floowed the rest as stated and this recipe turned out perfect. The crumble topping was so delcious also. Such an esy recipe to follow, and wa loved by those who ate it. Thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I doubled the recipe in a 13x9 pan and it easily fed 12 people. It won rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Perfect and versatile crumble recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      So quick and easy to make. I also used canned apples which made it even quicker. I broke it up into 4 small oven proof dishes for individual servings. JanRoundOz I seem to be following your recipes and loving the ones I have tried so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I was looking for the recipe we used to use in Girl Guides, I found this and won't go back! I cheated and used tinned apples, and added some frozen raspberries, everyone loved it, quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I am sorta like evelyn in that I had never cooked a crumble, before, period. So, I followed her advice and cooked my apples al dente, and they were perfect. DW loved it.It was easy to make and I have all items on hand. Next time I'm gonna try and make some individual bowls for us. Thanks for posting. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      What more can i say than 5 stars?!? The topping was excellent and the apples were just the right texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I have never made a crumble before where the apples are pre-cooked. This was very good but, personally, I will not cook them in the syrup till soft next time but still a bit 'al dente' so that they can finish off in the oven (I found them too melty once baked). Loved the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Hubby says its a 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.7
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    25%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 115.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.8 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 80.5 g
    322%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes