Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Apricot Ginger Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot Ginger Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      Very easy to follow recipe, awesome yummy dinner! I tried as hard as possible to stick to the recipe ingrediants wise, however did put apricots into the mix along with the syrup. (I like the extra bulk). Also served on a bed of brown rice. Rice took so long to cook that I ended up just putting the chicken in the sauce while I waited which let the flavour seep into the chicken. Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      The ingredients for this recipe were perfect however the amounts weren't quite right to me. I added extra of everything but the chicken, oil, and cumin, and the end result was very good. I was also a little disappoint that after I added the sauce to the chicken, the nice browning on the chicken went away. Even though it was still very moist and tasteful, it wasn't as eye appealing as I would have liked. Next time I might use the sauce just for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      very good, I had to increase the ingredients slighty for 7 breasts, I omitted the cumin although I might add it in next time, I also added in 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic with the ginger, thanks for sharing Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I liked this, as did my DH, but I found the sauce a bit thin. All in all, a nice, light recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Yummo! This was so quick that it would take longer to go out and buy takeaway. I didn't change a thing with the ingredients but I did change the method of the cooking. I returned the chicken to the pan with the sauce before I added the spring onions and cumin, just so all the chicken gets a coating of the sauce. The flavour was excellent, I severed it with steam rice. Thank you Jewelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      The combination of apricot, ginger and sherry was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I will add cashew nuts for texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Lovely and easy dinner. Expectations tend to play a huge role in ratings. I admit that--although cumin is a favorite spice of mine--it was jarring in this stirfry recipe. I will now have to adjust my expectations of stirfry. This is very good. Just very different if you are expecting traditionally Asian flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I still have apricot halves in my freezer from last summer's crop, so I put 2 cups of them (thawed) in the blender along with the other sauce ingredients. I put the chicken breast in the crockpot, covered with the sauce and cooked on low for 6 hours. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Very nice recipe! I made this last night but didn't have any sherry so I used white wine...and also omitted the cumin and it was excellent! I also added a few sliced mushrooms and served over rice. Will definitely make this one again !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is one of those recipes that reduces very well and has many options available. I halved the recipe to serve 2 and used mango nectar, omitted the sherry and served this lightly glazed chicken over a mixed rice blend. It made for a wonderful and quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I made this as a lucheon treat for our office staff. Even re-warmed in the microwave the dish was just delicious. I returned the chicken to the sauce as it finished the final thickening to let it soak up the lovelt flavors from the apricot and ginger. Served with couscous and lima beans. Everyone needs a great meal that's quick to prepare, this is a certain keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      Yummy! I made with pork loin instead of chicken and served with scallion rice and ginger carrots to tie the flavors together. Loved the addition of cumin (one of my favorite spices).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot Ginger Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    49%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    fresh ginger

    light soya sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites