12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy to follow recipe, awesome yummy dinner! I tried as hard as possible to stick to the recipe ingrediants wise, however did put apricots into the mix along with the syrup. (I like the extra bulk). Also served on a bed of brown rice. Rice took so long to cook that I ended up just putting the chicken in the sauce while I waited which let the flavour seep into the chicken. Thanks for a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne February 11, 2013

The ingredients for this recipe were perfect however the amounts weren't quite right to me. I added extra of everything but the chicken, oil, and cumin, and the end result was very good. I was also a little disappoint that after I added the sauce to the chicken, the nice browning on the chicken went away. Even though it was still very moist and tasteful, it wasn't as eye appealing as I would have liked. Next time I might use the sauce just for dipping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizEmerilLagasse May 22, 2010

very good, I had to increase the ingredients slighty for 7 breasts, I omitted the cumin although I might add it in next time, I also added in 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic with the ginger, thanks for sharing Jewelies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen September 28, 2008

I liked this, as did my DH, but I found the sauce a bit thin. All in all, a nice, light recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E-Eva November 26, 2007

Yummo! This was so quick that it would take longer to go out and buy takeaway. I didn't change a thing with the ingredients but I did change the method of the cooking. I returned the chicken to the pan with the sauce before I added the spring onions and cumin, just so all the chicken gets a coating of the sauce. The flavour was excellent, I severed it with steam rice. Thank you Jewelies

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer November 01, 2007

The combination of apricot, ginger and sherry was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I will add cashew nuts for texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally S June 04, 2007

Lovely and easy dinner. Expectations tend to play a huge role in ratings. I admit that--although cumin is a favorite spice of mine--it was jarring in this stirfry recipe. I will now have to adjust my expectations of stirfry. This is very good. Just very different if you are expecting traditionally Asian flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT April 15, 2007

I still have apricot halves in my freezer from last summer's crop, so I put 2 cups of them (thawed) in the blender along with the other sauce ingredients. I put the chicken breast in the crockpot, covered with the sauce and cooked on low for 6 hours. It was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Matthews May 25, 2006

Very nice recipe! I made this last night but didn't have any sherry so I used white wine...and also omitted the cumin and it was excellent! I also added a few sliced mushrooms and served over rice. Will definitely make this one again !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher April 21, 2006

This is one of those recipes that reduces very well and has many options available. I halved the recipe to serve 2 and used mango nectar, omitted the sherry and served this lightly glazed chicken over a mixed rice blend. It made for a wonderful and quick dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 17, 2006
Apricot Ginger Chicken