Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Aussie Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aussie Burgers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2009

    • on October 02, 2008

      If you like to eat big things this burger is for you! My boyfriend and I thought the Aussie Burgers tasted great ! CAUTION: Make sure to have a big mouth to fit in the Aussie Burger! A big fat thanks! to Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Yum! I normally make up my own pattie recipe, but today I was tired and didn't want to spend too much time fussing with how much breadcrumbs/liquid ratio was required. I looked up this recipe and whammo it was just perfect. I did use sausage mince, that is the only difference. I will use in future, thanks! (oh and don't forget the serviettes!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      What a mess (up to my elbows) and what a success! The exchange students have been here less than a month, and now know what a REAL burger is. Everyone used everything. There was one thumbs down for beets, but that's to be expected. I've lived with or around Aussies since the mid-1970s, and can't believe I don't know what steak seasoning is -- so I used worcestershire sauce. Made with organic mince and served on deluxe sourdough rye bread rolls. A perfect, relaxed Sunday night meal. Oh, and did I mention that the burgers are divinely messy? Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      What can I say? Totally Awesome!!! these are a definate must. my kids love them and my husband will not eat hungry jacks at all now he now prefers our "home made" Aussie burger many thanks for a real great tasting recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      These are awesome tasting hamburgers. Thanks Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      you gotta love aussie burgers maybe being an aussie im biased lol but thanks for the great recipe very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Five big stars from me!!! We love our burgers with beetroot!! Your recipe, jewelies, is the recipe I've been using for 20 years!! I'll have one with the lot thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      All I can do is echo what everyone else has said--the hamburgers are wonderfully tasty and juicy. I have eaten two, now--one with egg, one without. I like it fine either way, but won't probably include the egg again. The other two patties are in the freezer for lunches later on. I'm a great lover of food that combines pineapple with meat and this combination plus the addition of beets--which I never would have thought of--worked very well--I loved it. Can't say enough good things, Jewelies, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      The meat hamburger mixture for this was absolutely delicious! I had a side salad already on my plate so I decided to just make the burger itself and was so yummy! Thanks for a good hamburger recipe! I will also be using it as you suggested for a burger as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      These are amazing burgers! First of all, I did make this with ALL of the suggested fixings, with the exception of the bacon. The burgers alone are quite tasty - the seasoning and the onion give them a lot of flavor. I used only half of a sweet onion in the burgers, finely minced. The beets, pineapple and sauteed onions on top really are the highlights of this. I think next time I will leave out the egg though (which did taste very good, it was just overkill for me).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aussie Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 859.2
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    48%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 376.9 mg
    125%
    Sodium 1220.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    pickled beets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes