Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Aussie Lamb Burgers With Goat Cheese and Tomato Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aussie Lamb Burgers With Goat Cheese and Tomato Relish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2013

      I made the burgers as directed (used the broiler to cook) but used some homemade tomato jam (made from my garden tomatoes earlier in the year) in place of the tomato relish. Love the combo of the goat cheese with the lamb & tomato jam. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      I actually picked this recipe more for the burger part than the relish so please keep that in mind when reading. I had some 'outback spirit' bbq sauce, so I added a dash of that and an egg to the meat mix before coating in panko. We skipped making the relish and instead built up the burgers with a tomato, lettuce, red onions and the goats cheese and used some of my home made chilli sauce on it. Also fried a little bit of haloumi and added that too. So yeah, a bit of a deviation, but this was a great inspiration. Thanks for sharing. Made for My Food Odyssey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      These burgers are to die for! I especially loved the tomato relish, and as easy as it is to make I'll probably do all the time now in place of boring old ketchup. Thanks for sharing this winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I made these for a friend who, halfway through life, became allergic to Red Meat and Cheese from cow's milk. Her favorite food used to be cheeseburgers, and she hasn't had one in 5 years. Needless to say, she LOVED these, as did everyone else. We skipped the tomato relish and opted for caramelized red onions. I also added an egg to help bind them and cooked them on a griddle over HIGH heat. This recipe is a winner! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Super tasty and moist burger. I followed the recipe exactly and the lamb burgers turned out perfectly. The tomato/onion relish was a delicious topping. Who needs ketchup?! If you are looking for something different from your average burger, I highly recommend giving these a try. ~Made for ZWT 5 ~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      DH and I made these lamb burgers for dinner tonight and absolutely loved them!! I, like Peter J, used a heaping 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes to the relish, which gave it the perfect amount of heat. Also, I did not have any kaiser/hamburger buns, so I used up some large pitas (the kind with the pocket where you can put the meat inside) and I think it might be even more delicious this way than with rolls/buns. I didnt measure the chevre goat cheese, just spread it generously on my pita. We will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Great flavour combination and the goat's cheese tends to melt and blend beautifully with the relish when you close the burger. I used Bergy's suggestion and added about a 1/4 teaspoon of chilli flakes to the relish which gave it a bit of tang without being over the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Great flavors! And it all blended together so nicely. My dh went back for THIRDS!!! A definite keeper. Next time I think I will go extra heavy on the cheese, the creamy tart flavor of the chevre was the perfect accompaniment to the lamb patties & tomato relish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was very tasty and would be a 5 star but I felt that the tomatoe relish lacked a bit of kick - I would add 1/2 tsp of chili flakes - now, this would not be for everyone - most, I am sure, will love it exactly as is - I do like a bit more spice than the average person. I loved the flavor of the lamb patties with the capers basil & shallot. I used corn meal as the coating and was lucky enough to find Chevre goat cheese. Definately a do again Sharon - You Aussie's know your lamb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aussie Lamb Burgers With Goat Cheese and Tomato Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 860.9
     
    Calories from Fat 488
    56%
    Total Fat 54.3 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 503.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soft fresh goat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites