Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Aussie Shrimp on the Barbie With Orange Ginger Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aussie Shrimp on the Barbie With Orange Ginger Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      Tonight I made two different shrimp on the barbie recipes and this one was our favorite. We liked the taste of the ginger (did add more than called for) and the citrus flavor was a nice companion to the shrimp. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I found this delicious but a little bit incomplete -- in my humble opinion, the sauce needed something of a starchy or sugary nature to help the sauce cling to and glaze the shrimp. That said, the combination of flavors is excellent and the lack of sugar is also a benefit to those of us watching our glucose. Made for ZWT5. (P.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS SHRIMP, & the sauce is great tasting! Making has reminded me of how much I enjoy shrimp AND how seldom I have it at home! Thanks, much, for a great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed while touring Australia with ZWT5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very tasty and easy recipe. We used the 21-30 count shrimp so only had to cook them about 7-8 minutes total. I really enjoyed the orange and ginger flavors together. Thanks Chef Pot Pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Very good! It was quite chilly this evening, so I took Mikekey's suggestion and sauteed the shrimp in the sauce then tossed them with some red peppers and served a dish of sauce on the side. They were fantastic! Next time I'll BBQ them. Thanks Chef Potpie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Great recipe. The ginger, orange and sherry gave the King Prawns a great flavour on the BBQ. A fantastic appetizer for a get together. Very easy dish to prepare - sometimes the simplest of dishes can be the best. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      VERY GOOD! Loved the sauce. Used it to dip shrimp in at table. Very quick and easy. Will go in my cookbook for the RV, to cook on the portable grill. Also think prawns would be good sauteed in the sauce, similar to a scampi, on those days when it is too cold to fire up the grill. Thanks, PotPie, for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Delicious - the sauce is wonderful on this shrimp and, thank goodness, there WAS some leftover to dip the shrimp into at table. Loved the way the orange zest and ginger came through in the buttery sauce. You do have to baste carefully to avoid grill flare-ups. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aussie Shrimp on the Barbie With Orange Ginger Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 136.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 580.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites