Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Australian Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Australian Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      An enjoyable coleslaw recipe. The sweet edge and the light tang from the vinegar and the lemon really made it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is a wonderful coleslaw recipe! Until I found Recipe Zaar KFC's coleslaw was the only one I could tolerate. Then last year at the Farmer's Market a farmer bartered with me for some of our baked goods and he threw a nice big cabbage in with the corn. I didn't want to waist the cabbage so I tried several different coleslaw recipes and found out just how good it can be. With that out of the way, I have to say this is more then a 5 STAR coleslaw! The sweet, tangy flavor is so yummy. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the 13th Vegin' Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      So, I cheated a bit and bought preshredded cabbage and carrots. The rest of the recipe I followed. Liked the addition of the onion, I minced mine pretty fine. Dressing has a touch of tart and a touch of sweet. Perfect with burgers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Great coleslaw recipe. Loved the sweetness and the slight tang combined with the bite of the onion. I might toss in some raisins next time I make it! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was excellent! It really did taste authentically Aussie and reminded me of childhood barbecues with grilled sausages and coleslaw. I reduced the sugar slightly and used cider vinegar and it was delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I have to say this is a perfect coleslaw. It is not terribly different than my usual slaw except for the freshly squeezed lemon juice and that is what makes it taste so incredible. I will never make slaw without lemon juice from now on!!! I did use low fat mayo which didn't seem to create a problem. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for ZWT5 Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I just plain like to snack on slaw and this is a very good one. Made for Zingo, ZWT5. Oh yeah, served on a cabbage leaf for a fun presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I had a bag a preshredded coleslaw mix so I used that instead of the cabbage and carrot but followed the rest of the recipe as written other then I used Splenda instead of sugar and 2% milk instead of milk. Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      A very nice coleslaw. I used fat free milk and mayo and splenda instead of the sugar and everything still worked well. I had some as a side as one meal and had some on a chicken sandwich and it was good both times. Made for the Zingo portion of ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I enjoyed this slaw! I usually don't add onions, or if I do, add scallions, so this was a litttle different. I thought it was just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks Bellinda! Made for ZWT 2009- Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I made this with the package sliced cabbage and carrots. I did add onion. The dressing I did follow and the cabbage, onions, and carrots were les then 1/2 the amount making a great slaw. Made for ZWT5. Thanks!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      very nice I have made this for our supper but I grabbed a bowl for my lunch with some French bread and spreads.Made for ZWT5 the Zingo Round. Made for Cooks with dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This great tasting slaw has a light sweetness that is not overly so, and a great crunch without any offending flavors. This would be great for any picnic or potluck. Make sure you copy the recipe when serving to friends as I am sure they will be asking for the recipe for themselves. Everyone here absolutely enjoyed. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Creamy and tasty. Pretty much excactly how I make my coleslaw. (Gotta have the onions in it!) It's pleasantly tangy and great for picnics. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Australian Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    43%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 251.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes