9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very fresh-tasting and flavorful with all that wonderful fresh parsley and cilantro. Don't substitute dried herbs for this! I made this just as written and I think it gets better the longer it chills. I'll make this again..... especially now that grilling season is here. Thanx!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 20, 2009

This turned out really good. I loved the fresh herbs in this. A winner! Made for ZWT8 Australian/New Zealand region.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 05, 2012

I started peeling the potatoes before I read the directions. Oooos! This recipe quickly became a new favorite for summer dining! I used shallots, flat leaf Italian parsley and eggs from our weekly CSA box and fresh cilantro from brother in law's garden. The herbs were finely minced in the food processor and I used 50/50 ratio of both. The only problem and it was my fault was that I overcooked the potatoes and they were closer to mashed potatoes. Refrigerated for about six hours and tastes best when well chilled. Thanks for posting! Made for Cilantro! in the Spanish forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRL May 23, 2014

5 stars- easy to prepare and enjoyed by all my family. A great salad to serve with any chicken or meats. I used a grain mustarf but otherwise stuck to the recipe. A winner potato salad for us. Reviewed for ZWT8. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 05, 2012

Great potato salad. We really enjoyed the cilantro and spicy brown mustard in this. I added some sweet pickle relish but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 04, 2012

Very nice salad that I really enjoyed with the fresh herbs! I did add just a touch of dill relish. Thanks! Made for the French Herb of the Month tag-Parsley!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 13, 2010

Made as directed except I used less dressing. I grew up with hard cooked egg in potato salad and thought it was the Texas or Southern way of going it. It's really home style to me and just what a summer burger calls for. Simple to make and should be enjoyed by the whole family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 17, 2009

A delicious variation on potato salad. I cubed my potato first and gently steamed it in the microwave,before adding a good hot grain mustard and whole egg mayo (not that horrible creamy stuff I have discovered here in Oz!!). I loved the herbs and the egg made a great addition. Well worth making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo August 05, 2009

This made a nice side dish to go along with grilled burgers. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess May 20, 2009
Australian Style Potato Salad