Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Australian Style Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Australian Style Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2009

      Very fresh-tasting and flavorful with all that wonderful fresh parsley and cilantro. Don't substitute dried herbs for this! I made this just as written and I think it gets better the longer it chills. I'll make this again..... especially now that grilling season is here. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This turned out really good. I loved the fresh herbs in this. A winner! Made for ZWT8 Australian/New Zealand region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      5 stars- easy to prepare and enjoyed by all my family. A great salad to serve with any chicken or meats. I used a grain mustarf but otherwise stuck to the recipe. A winner potato salad for us. Reviewed for ZWT8. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Great potato salad. We really enjoyed the cilantro and spicy brown mustard in this. I added some sweet pickle relish but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Very nice salad that I really enjoyed with the fresh herbs! I did add just a touch of dill relish. Thanks! Made for the French Herb of the Month tag-Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Made as directed except I used less dressing. I grew up with hard cooked egg in potato salad and thought it was the Texas or Southern way of going it. It's really home style to me and just what a summer burger calls for. Simple to make and should be enjoyed by the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      A delicious variation on potato salad. I cubed my potato first and gently steamed it in the microwave,before adding a good hot grain mustard and whole egg mayo (not that horrible creamy stuff I have discovered here in Oz!!). I loved the herbs and the egg made a great addition. Well worth making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This made a nice side dish to go along with grilled burgers. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Australian Style Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    16%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 62.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 55.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites