Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Baby Spinach, Pear and Walnut Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Spinach, Pear and Walnut Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      We used to make this at the restaurant I worked at. The recipe combined micro greens with baby spinach. Crumbled feta, finely diced scallion, finely peeled pear slices and walnuts were laid on top. Raspberry or pear vinaigrette was the dressing of choice. I made this recipe and it was okay, but I prefer the restaurant recipe better. We used whatever ripe pear we could find in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This was a delicious salad. But it was a lot of work for a salad. We really enjoyed it for our Christmas Eve dinner...it is great for a special occasion. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was a spectacular salad, that was truly enjoyed! I loved the sweetness of the honey with the balsamic vinegar to balance it off. The crunch of the nuts along with the cheese and pear was a nice combination as well. All in all this is one of the best salads I have had! DS loved it too, and asked me to make it again soon, so there ya go! It will be made often, as salads can get boring, especially when you have them often. Thank you for sharing with us Bluemoon! Linda Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was a lovely salad, I really enjoyed all the different textures and flavors. Everything blended well together to create a tasty dish. I used white balsamic vinegar and pecans. The dressing was a pleasant surprise, salty with a hint of rosemary that worked well with the sweet pears and nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This was fabulous. tasty and i added some hard boiled egg slices to it, making it a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      The salad was delicious! The dressing was terrible, we ended up tossing it. I used bosc pears. I plan on making it again and just crumbling the feta on top instead of making a dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Very good. We didn't have any chives, so I left them out. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written and it was a hit. I cooked the pear and walnuts and made the dressing way ahead of time (5 or so hours) and then put it all together just before serving. My boyfriend seemed to appreciate having a salad different from our usual spinach, pecan, cranberry with oil and vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was great. I was suspicious of adding milk to my salad at first! haha but I enjoyed it. I toasted the walnuts for flavour, it was a wonderful lunch thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      DH and I loved this salad. The glazing of the pears and walnuts with the honey and vinegar makes for a true taste delight. I used regular spinach which was rinsed and torn into bite size pieces. I followed Rita's lead and prepared the dressing in the blender. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      The pears and nuts were great! I really don`t think you need the additional dressing. As for the dressing I just put it in the blender and blended milk, cheese and the rosemary then slowly poured in the oil till blended. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Yes, I loved the different flavors in this! I didn't have fresh rosemary, so used about 1 tsp. dried. I really enjoyed the vinegar and honey taste! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is a different salad to most, very tasty, really nice blend of flavours, I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Spinach, Pear and Walnut Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.0
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    54%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 118.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chives

    rosemary

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes