Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Baked Cheesy Chicken Nuggets (No Bread Coating) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cheesy Chicken Nuggets (No Bread Coating)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2013

      I thought this was a very great base recipe. I used marinatedchicken breasts and cut them across the grain into 2 inch strips.

      I seasoned the cornmeal and parmesan with salt, cracked black pepper, onion powder and garlic powder and mixed with a fork. I then tossed the chicken strips individually into the mixture and lay them out on a sheet pan lined with parchment paper.

      Cooked 14 minutes total, flipped them halfway through. I really enjoyed this. I liked that I can essentially make chicken strips at home and control the ingredients. For the kid in me, I served with 2 tb ketchup mixed with 1 tsp apricot jam and 1/4 tsp vinegar. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      We didn't LOVE these. They were OK, very bland as written. Needs some garlic & paprika for starters. I don't think we'll making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Easy and delicious! We dipped them in egg to ensure the coating stuck. I don't see any reason to buy chicken nuggets when these are so easy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Yummy! These were really easy to make, and very versatile (depending on what extra seasonings you use). A very healthy way to make chicken nuggets. And gluten free, too! I think I might have scared my downstairs neighbors when I was pounding the chicken with a rolling pin. But that's not enough to stop me from making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These were so good, and easy to make. This is a new favorite of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Tasty and so easy to make. My grandsons really loved these. The parmesan gives it a good flavor. We will make these again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very good- I did have to leave them in longer than listed and I added spices to give flavor but overall it made a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This was a huge success in our house and DS aged 22 has nearly eaten the lot with rocket and sweet chili sauce for dinner and now taken it in a baguette for lunch at uni and he is hard to please !!! I dumped the whole lot in a plastic bag, shook it round and then got out the chicken tenderloins one by one and put them on the oven tray - so so so easy !! thankyou **Jubes**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Outstanding! Only three ingredients to make chicken nuggets, without salt, without fat, but with plenty of flavor and quality ingredients! This is a recipe to share with families with kids who love chicken nuggets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      There are a lot of great things to say about these nuggets - really quick and easy to make, few ingredients and healthy, too. The chicken was surprisingly moist. DH thought the coating was a little "gritty" from the corn meal, but I thought it worked fine. Next time I'll work on the seasoning to bring the flavor up a some. I only used sea salt and freshly ground pepper today. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      we really liked this. it's different from the same old bread crumb baked chicken. even hubby, who doesn't like parmesan ate it. very nice and quick to do on the fly. thanks! no pic cause chef flower's is soo pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I followed the recipe as written and the whole family loved it even our guest (who is a picky eater) really enjoyed it, he asked: "Where did you buy these nuggets from?" I told him it's a product of Jubes. They were so simple and quick to put together. Thank you Jubes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      great alternative to the normal breaded chicken recipe. Next time I will try mixing it up a bit by adding some spices, butover all a great starter recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Made these little terrific nuggets for lunch. They were exceptional, and simple as a button to but together. These are the wonderful little recipes that carry me through busy, or just plain "need for comfort" days, or any day for that matter. I followed this exactly, pounded lightly away until they became slightly nugget sized. I did add one extra ingredient, a dash of hot sauce, (we are spicy people!) and a bit of S&P. Thank you so much for a wonderful treat, Jubes! Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Differant, but tasty. I did find them a tad bit bland and will add some seasonings the next time. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These are awesome! I am a super healthy eater and haven't eaten a real chicken nugget in years. I made these exactly as stated and they HIT THE SPOT! So easy and the coating (texture/taste), tasted so much like a real (UNHEALTHY) chicken nugget. YUMMO dipped in BBQ sauce or ketchup! Husband didn't even know they were the healthy kind...sneaky...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cheesy Chicken Nuggets (No Bread Coating)

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    43%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 176.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites