27 Reviews

I made 1 corn cob with butter, garlic powder, paprika, dried parsley, dill weed and salt and pepper. Wrapped in foil and baked as directed. Great side with a cube steak and fries for dinner. Thanks for posting Jubes! made for I recommend Tag Game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn May 11, 2010

We quite enjoyed this dish! I made mine with fresh basil, thyme and chives! I just rubbed enough butter on the cob with my hands...so I would probably have enough butter for 8 cobs! I will do this method of cooking cobs again! Kudos on a great find!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl June 05, 2014

Yum! I made one ear of corn for just me. I used Italian seasoning since this was served alongside an Italian entree. Very easy, tasty, and easy cleanup. Thanks Jubes for a nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 16, 2013

I really liked the flavor of the butter on this corn. I used garlic powder instead of minced fresh and Italian seasoning as the herb, which went really well with the parmesan-crusted chicken dish I also made. Roasting it foil-wrapped made for easy cooking and clean-up. I need to be honest and say I used probably the lowest-quality corn I've ever encountered. Since my hubby has been in the mood for corn on the cob (even though it's out of season in April in the US), he was determined to find some. And he did... some pre-packaged corn in the produce department. It wasn't the best corn I've ever had (bland and not sweet at all), but I KNOW it was because of the poor quality product used. The butter on it was perfect! I'm still giving this recipe 5 stars, as I still believe it's a winner! I am definitely keeping this recipe on hand for late summer, when corn is actually in season. ;) Poor hubby... He needed to feed his craving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe April 06, 2013

DH cooked the corn on the grill along with Chicago Beer Burgers by Noo. I used dried parsley, italian seasoning and minced garlic. Since we had 6 ears of corn I added a couple extra pats of butter and eyeballed the herbs. This was the moistest and tastiest corn on the cob we have had in quite awhile! No more cooking corn on the stove top in boiling water! Will be making a lot more corn on the cob this summer! Thank you honey for sharing this recipe. :) Made and reviewed for the Aussie/New Zealand Forums RECIPE SWAP #64 - May 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 29, 2012

Best baked corn I've ever had! I used a dry herb mix for garlic butter which went extremely well with this recipe. Loved the crunch of the corn. Made it to accompany Caribbean BBQ Chicken and Grilled Honey Mustard Sweet Potato Wedges. WIll definitely make it again soon! Thanks for posting this easy winner.
Made for Smokin Hot (Diabetes Forum).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany July 11, 2011

Made your garlic herb corn to go with our Mexican chicken tonight. I used cilantro for the herb along with the garlic. I am not a fan of boiled corn because it tends to get mushy, so I usually grill it. However our weather in WI is not always conducive to grilling... Your recipe is great because the corn stays really crisp. Since my kids and I love to snack on raw ears of corn, that is a plus. I will definitely make this recipe again; playing with different herbs depending on what it is to accompany. Made and reviewed for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #53

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 09, 2011

Fabulous corn! I love the oven method for corn on the cob. It's so nice to have the ears already buttered and no mess. The garlic and herbs were delightful additions to the flavor. Great recipe! Made for Sept. 2010 Aussie/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 08, 2010

This was a simple way to do corn on the cob. I don't think I left it in the oven long enough because it was still pretty crunchy. However....my 2 pickiest eaters loved it! :) We really liked the flavors and the fact that they didn't have to do anything to the corn except eat it. lol Made for the August 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast August 14, 2010

Easy and delicious! How good - it's already on for a repeat for supper tonight! The corn at the market right now is sooo good! Have this recipe set aside in my Grilling Cook Book for those lovely outdoor cookouts. Made for the Auz/NZ Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry July 30, 2010
Baked Corn on the Cob With Garlic Herb Butter