Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Baked Corn on the Cob With Garlic Herb Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Corn on the Cob With Garlic Herb Butter

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2010

      I made 1 corn cob with butter, garlic powder, paprika, dried parsley, dill weed and salt and pepper. Wrapped in foil and baked as directed. Great side with a cube steak and fries for dinner. Thanks for posting Jubes! made for I recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      We quite enjoyed this dish! I made mine with fresh basil, thyme and chives! I just rubbed enough butter on the cob with my hands...so I would probably have enough butter for 8 cobs! I will do this method of cooking cobs again! Kudos on a great find!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Yum! I made one ear of corn for just me. I used Italian seasoning since this was served alongside an Italian entree. Very easy, tasty, and easy cleanup. Thanks Jubes for a nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      I really liked the flavor of the butter on this corn. I used garlic powder instead of minced fresh and Italian seasoning as the herb, which went really well with the parmesan-crusted chicken dish I also made. Roasting it foil-wrapped made for easy cooking and clean-up. I need to be honest and say I used probably the lowest-quality corn I've ever encountered. Since my hubby has been in the mood for corn on the cob (even though it's out of season in April in the US), he was determined to find some. And he did... some pre-packaged corn in the produce department. It wasn't the best corn I've ever had (bland and not sweet at all), but I KNOW it was because of the poor quality product used. The butter on it was perfect! I'm still giving this recipe 5 stars, as I still believe it's a winner! I am definitely keeping this recipe on hand for late summer, when corn is actually in season. ;) Poor hubby... He needed to feed his craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      DH cooked the corn on the grill along with Chicago Beer Burgers by Noo. I used dried parsley, italian seasoning and minced garlic. Since we had 6 ears of corn I added a couple extra pats of butter and eyeballed the herbs. This was the moistest and tastiest corn on the cob we have had in quite awhile! No more cooking corn on the stove top in boiling water! Will be making a lot more corn on the cob this summer! Thank you honey for sharing this recipe. :) Made and reviewed for the Aussie/New Zealand Forums RECIPE SWAP #64 - May 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Best baked corn I've ever had! I used a dry herb mix for garlic butter which went extremely well with this recipe. Loved the crunch of the corn. Made it to accompany Caribbean BBQ Chicken and Grilled Honey Mustard Sweet Potato Wedges. WIll definitely make it again soon! Thanks for posting this easy winner.
      Made for Smokin Hot (Diabetes Forum).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Made your garlic herb corn to go with our Mexican chicken tonight. I used cilantro for the herb along with the garlic. I am not a fan of boiled corn because it tends to get mushy, so I usually grill it. However our weather in WI is not always conducive to grilling... Your recipe is great because the corn stays really crisp. Since my kids and I love to snack on raw ears of corn, that is a plus. I will definitely make this recipe again; playing with different herbs depending on what it is to accompany. Made and reviewed for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #53

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Fabulous corn! I love the oven method for corn on the cob. It's so nice to have the ears already buttered and no mess. The garlic and herbs were delightful additions to the flavor. Great recipe! Made for Sept. 2010 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This was a simple way to do corn on the cob. I don't think I left it in the oven long enough because it was still pretty crunchy. However....my 2 pickiest eaters loved it! :) We really liked the flavors and the fact that they didn't have to do anything to the corn except eat it. lol Made for the August 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Easy and delicious! How good - it's already on for a repeat for supper tonight! The corn at the market right now is sooo good! Have this recipe set aside in my Grilling Cook Book for those lovely outdoor cookouts. Made for the Auz/NZ Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      These were delicious! I cannot wait to have them again. I didn't really measure anything. I threw in some garlic salt, seasoned salt, basil, italian seasoning, marjoram, rosemary....I think there was more but I can't remember. Basically everything on my spice rack! I can't wait to try it with cumin and cayenne! Yum! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Very good corn! I baked at 200 for 30 mins and still needed a few more. Followed recipe but added a dash paprika and basil. Could use a bit more salt at the table. Recipe is perfect! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Perfect recipe for preparing corn on the cob. The butter spice mixture was excellent and I didn't very from the recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Yum! I just put everything on my chopping board including the butter and a garlic clove and finely diced and mixed at the same time making it both super fast and super tasty to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Corn tastes so good cooked this way! I grilled mine on the grill in the aluminum foil. The last 5 minutes I unwrapped them and put them on the grill. Great tasting corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I only made 2 ears so I just kind of eyeballed the herbs, which were all dry anyway. I added a little bit of parmesan cheese too. They sat in the oven for about 20 minutes while I finished making the rest of dinner. I will never make corn on the cob any other way, pure heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Great recipe! This is a wonderful way to cook corn! I followed the recipe exactly and this recipe was superb. This is a wonderful and different way to cook corn not too mention tasty and ohhh so easy. Thanks Jubes eill be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Delicious tasting corn. Easy to make and wonderful tasting...what else do you need to give five stars? I used butter, fresh garlic, and basil and oregano for my herbs...in addition to the parsley, salt and pepper. Thanks so much for posting. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was absolutely delightful! I have been only cooking corn in the oven now, and this steps it up a notch, with the flavorful butter coating the corn. Will be making this again and again and again! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I double wrapped the corn in heavy duty aluminum foil and cooked these on the barbie along with Simple and Brilliantly Tasty Grilled Steak (#320856) and Grilled Parmesan Potatoes (#363122). The corn was sooooo good it came out tender and juicy with a great savory and buttery flavor. I will be making this often during the summer. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Corn on the Cob With Garlic Herb Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    10%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 32.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 252.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    corn cobs

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes