Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Baked Italian Sausage With Potatoes and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Italian Sausage With Potatoes and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2011

      This dish was really good. It was a nice change of pace for cooking Italian sausage. My husband kept raving about it and said that I have to make it again. The only thing I would change would be to cover it while baking since it was a bit dry and we prefer our food moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I have to admit I was skeptical of this recipe as the ingredients are quite basic and simple. Let me tell you, we loved this. I did add quartered onions (I'm an onion freak) and used Oktoberfest sausage. I really liked the crispy bread, it added great texture. I did have to cook this for about 50 minutes as my potatoes were still a bit hard after 40 minutes. So, I put a lid on it and cooked an extra 10 minutes and it was just right. Thx a bunch for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Really good and so easy. We just had it for lunch on a very dreich windy day, so perfect comfort food. I'm quite stingy with my ratings, so only give 5 if it is perfection in every way, but my husband wanted it a full 5, so why not? We did put in a quartered onion, which blended in quite nicely with the others. The key is to use really good quality smoked paprika - in our case this means Spanish, and a smoked hot one would be good as well if you want an extra kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Amazingly easy to prepare with a flavor punch that is unbelievable! Yes, definitely do the bread. It sounds wierd but SO good! The recipe only converted part to US - I used 400 for the oven temp and it worked perfectly, but the recipe stayed in celcius even after conversion. Just saying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Yum. Really nice, easy recipe. I added onions, 'cuz I like 'em. I might add some red pepper next time. The next day I chopped up the leftovers -- bread and all -- and made the best hash ever. Delicious with eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      My family LOVED this -- so quick and easy, yet delicious! Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe! We made with a garlic infused evoo and red potatoes and added chopped onions; next time I'll add more bread because that was my favorite part...except for the sausage which was so juicy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is a wonderfully easy, very tasty dish that will become a regular in this house! Everyone loved it. For the bread, I used some leftover rosemary and olive sourdough which gave it an extra dimension and next time I may try adding some quartered fennel bulbs - just because I love fennel. Thanks so much for a great keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I made this the other night with a mixture of golden beets and potatoes and four sausages, and it turned out wonderfully. It was easy to put everything but the bread together the night before and toss the bread in just before baking. Since it went straight from the fridge into the oven, I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes covered and 40 minutes uncovered.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This was excellent and super easy. I added one small chopped onion just for the added flavor and they cooked up crispy and delicious. Next time I will add extra bread because that was a great touch. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      DH made this and gave me a very stange look when I told him he needed to put the bread *into* the roasting dish... but WOW ! it was great, the garlic and rosemary and oil all blended well with the rest and it was all so easy ! DH added 6 cloves of garlic and said he would have liked to have had more, I had leftovers at work the next day and believe me there was garlic enough :) DH said that he would love to experiment with adding extra veggies and different herbs but that the basis that this recipe gives is unexpectedly good and we liked it a lot. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a wonderful throw-it-all-together meal that pretty much looks after itself and is very tasty indeed. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      We thought this was great. I have made it twice in the past month. Very quick to put together. I used chicken sausage from Sam's Club and potatoes from the garden. I think I will make this one often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      So easy and delicious. I left out the bread, and added onions and chili powder. The potatoes came out deliciously crispy and perfect. The rosemary was a perfect touch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This was really good, with some tweaks. I added an onion, and did not measure any of the ingredients. Since so many reviews said that the results were dry, I used a foil lid the entire time, and added about 1 cup of water towards the end. Even with all these tweaks, it still came out dry, so I made a dip out of mayonaise, mustard and Sriracha hot sauce. Yum!

      One more note: the bread, as many other have said, is the best part--use more! Maybe 4-5 slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Another winner from Bluemoon downunder. We loved this quick and easy to make dish. It was incredible. Hearty, savory, a great comfort meal. Made exactly as written. I thought that I would miss the onions in this dish, but we did not. It was so flavorful and tasty. We really enjoyed the texture and taste of the bread. Thanks for sharing this winner, I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Delish. Hubby couldn't get enough of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was great, quick and easy to put together. Its wonderful for a night you have lots to do. Just put the ingredients together and toss it into the oven. I made this as directed although I did add some spring onion,just personal taste. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Food cannot get any tastier or easier than this! I made as posted but did not have ciabatta bread so instead used the heel of some other bread. Liked the crispiness this added to the dish. I removed the skin from the sausage, cut the potatoes into very thin slices, omitted the salt and pepper, and baked at 400 degrees Fahrenheitt for 40 minutes. This would be very good with turkey Italian sausage and bring down the fat levels. Thank you bluemoon down under for posting. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Good and easy! This is a good middle-of-the-week supper which we enjoyed. We used turkey sausages and added one onion cut into wedges. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Italian Sausage With Potatoes and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 668.6
     
    Calories from Fat 406
    60%
    Total Fat 45.1 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 70.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1536.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary sprigs

    ciabatta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites