25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great smoothie! This was the perfect quick, healthy and yummy breakfast! YUM! I left out the honey as my banana was very sweet and used apple juice in place of the orange. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Chef floWer!
Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap November 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula November 04, 2011

A nice and simple go-to smoothie recipe. The sprinkle of cinnamon was a good addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elisa1019 June 29, 2013

Keeper recipe for sure! Just what I have been craving. I peeled the orange and broke into segments and used it that way. I didn't want to waste that fiber. I've never tried that before and it worked great. I also left out the ice. I love that this smoothie isn't overly sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 31, 2013

Great smoothie - too bad I can't read instructions. I just blended everything but the cinnamon together and my grandson devoured all of it! Perfect mix of flavors with the orange juice, milk and bananas. Thanks for sharing a keeper for our family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom August 02, 2012

I think DD1 (4 years old) and I would have preferred this without orange juice. I used Tropicana. I used homemade almond milk to be soy and lactose free and followed the rest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat February 13, 2012

This made a quick healthy lunch on a hot day. I didn't have any oranges on hand so used a pineapple/mango juice that I had in the fridge. Can see this being a regular smoothie for us.
Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T December 12, 2011

An alternative healthy dessert. I'm trying to keep my butt under control, that is, unless one is in the privacy of one's own residence, whereas everyone else should just butt out. Made for A-NZ #50 Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 03, 2011

Delicious, just delicious. I really enjoyed this drink for breakfast the other day. I loved the soft delicate flavors. It was thick, creamy and very refreshing. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 30, 2010

Delicious, loved the flavours.
I used full milk and a very ripe banana, the rest of the recipe was followed as written and the flavour was just sweet enough.
I can't wait til sumer to try this one out again, I think it will be refreshing on a hot day!
Thanks floWer a keeper here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme August 10, 2010
Banana Shake / Smoothie