Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Banana Shake / Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Shake / Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2011

      What a great smoothie! This was the perfect quick, healthy and yummy breakfast! YUM! I left out the honey as my banana was very sweet and used apple juice in place of the orange. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Chef floWer!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap November 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      A nice and simple go-to smoothie recipe. The sprinkle of cinnamon was a good addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Keeper recipe for sure! Just what I have been craving. I peeled the orange and broke into segments and used it that way. I didn't want to waste that fiber. I've never tried that before and it worked great. I also left out the ice. I love that this smoothie isn't overly sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Great smoothie - too bad I can't read instructions. I just blended everything but the cinnamon together and my grandson devoured all of it! Perfect mix of flavors with the orange juice, milk and bananas. Thanks for sharing a keeper for our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      I think DD1 (4 years old) and I would have preferred this without orange juice. I used Tropicana. I used homemade almond milk to be soy and lactose free and followed the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This made a quick healthy lunch on a hot day. I didn't have any oranges on hand so used a pineapple/mango juice that I had in the fridge. Can see this being a regular smoothie for us.
      Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      An alternative healthy dessert. I'm trying to keep my butt under control, that is, unless one is in the privacy of one's own residence, whereas everyone else should just butt out. Made for A-NZ #50 Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Delicious, just delicious. I really enjoyed this drink for breakfast the other day. I loved the soft delicate flavors. It was thick, creamy and very refreshing. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Delicious, loved the flavours.
      I used full milk and a very ripe banana, the rest of the recipe was followed as written and the flavour was just sweet enough.
      I can't wait til sumer to try this one out again, I think it will be refreshing on a hot day!
      Thanks floWer a keeper here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Very good! I made as directed but wished afterwards that I had used a frozen banana as recommended by other reviewers. The only slight "tweak" I made was adding 8 more ice cubes than the recipe called for, since the consistency was too thin and not shake/smoothie-like. My freezer produces smaller-than-average sized ice cubes, though, so that could be the reason. The flavor balance was nice--not too much banana, not too sweet & the addition of cinnamon was surprisingly lovely. Thanks for sharing! (Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #42)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Very refreshing, and not too sweet. I used a frozen banana, 1 whole orange, fat free milk, and raw honey. I placed all ingredients into my Vitamix and processed until the orange and banana were smooth. I think I will use this recipe for making frozen fruit pops to give the kids this summer when they want a treat. Thanks for posting Chef floWer. Made and reviewed for the 41st AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Very Nice Smoothie. I used 2% milk, frozen banana and just peeled and sliced the orange into bite size unstead of juicing it. Put it all in my blender on the smoothie cycle. We enjoyed this drink after working out this morning. Made for Ausie Swap #40.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      What can I say that hasn't already been said? Very good and refreshing! Thanks for posting!! Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap Feb. 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I enjoy smoothies and this one is very good! I love the combination of the banana with the orange juice. I used 2 percent milk. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Very good...I like things a bit sweeter so I added two packets of stevia. I am also lactose intolerant and only use soy milk so this was perfect for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Simple & delicious & little miss DD drank it all up. Made as directed but added a handful of baby spinach leaves as I always do with DD's smoothies, it's the only way to get her to eat her greens..:lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      We have a smoothie for breakfast almost every morning, and this was delicious. I made a double batch, and took it with me in a nalgene bottle to work. GReat blend of banana to juice to soymilk!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      5 Stars, my this was good "milk"! This went together quickly after I squeezed orange juice the night before and froze it. I used fat free milk, although 300 ml is closer to 1 1/3 cup than 1 cup. I used the ice cubes but would omit them the next time. I agree that this has the perfect proportion of banana and orange juice, and it made a very refreshing breakfast. Made for Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      MMmm! Deeelicious! I think you created a perfect ratio here, where the banana is definitely prominant (as the recipe title suggests), but the orange juice lends a nice background flavor. I love the cinnamon in this too. I didn't add any honey because the soy milk I had was not unssweetened. 100ml cnoverts to 3/8 of a cup per the kitchen conversion chart on RZ. My banana was previously sliced and frozen. I don't have ice cubes and I usually don't use them in smoothies because they water down the flavor. Nice dessert/snack and refreshing pick-me-up!! I made the full recipe for myself. Made for Aussie/NZ Swap #15. Thanks for sharing, chef floWer! This goes in my tried and loved cookbook and will be made often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was quick to make and delicious as well. The taste of banana with an orange-two of the all time delicious fruits. DH and I had it before bedtime. :D Thanks for sharing! made this for the make my recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Shake / Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    58%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lactose-free milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites