Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Barbecue Sesame Prawns (shrimp) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Sesame Prawns (shrimp)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2008

      This was okay, but too salty. And I used low sodium soy sauce. If the salt could be toned down, I would give this 5 stars - the other marinade flavors were really good. I used shrimp and scallops and otherwise they both turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I had only 1 lb of shrimps so I did half the marinade. I was out of green onions so I had to omit it :( I liked the taste of sesame oil. I used garlic powder instead of garlic. I cooked the shrimps in a skillet cause my barbecue is under snow. Thanks Jewelies :) Made for zaar star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I love it! Had to put it in skewers so that the shape can hold in the grill but otherwise it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was good. However, the sesame oil seemed to overpower the other flavors. That's mostly what I tasted. Maybe it was the brand I used. I cut the recipe in half because I only had 1 pound of prawns. I think nest time I make it, I will cut the sesame oil in half and see how it comes out.It was easy to make. I cooked it on the stove in a skillet. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Jewelies, I honestly believe these were the best shrimp I have ever had the pleasure to eat. The marinade combined with the smokiness of the grill gave a fantastic taste to the shrimp. I had bought enough shrimp for the five of us, but only three of us were at home tonight. I thought about not cooking all the shrimp because I thought it would be too much. Boy, was I wrong! We made pigs of ourselves and ate every one of them! I can't wait to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Another wonderful recipe! Simple, easy to make, great flavor. I did use the low sodium soy sauce, and it was great. For ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Wow Jewelies, you have done it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Another delicious shrimp recipe! So easy to make, just wonderful!! Instead of marinating in a bowl I put the shrimp in a zip-lock bag to keep the air out. A keeper in my house as we all love shrimp. Thanks Jewelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      Delicious ! I agree with HeatherFeather that the first bite is salty, and echo her remark to use low-sodium soy sauce when available. I cooked them in a dry fry pan on the stovetop for about 90 seconds each side; perfect ! Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      These were very good. The marinade was very flavorful. They cook very quickly, so make sure you have a timer and keep your heat low enough to not burn them. I flipped mine at 6 minutes and they were done at the 8 minute mark exactly. I found them a bit saltier than I would prefer, but my family thought the salt level was perfect. I would recommend to those wishing for a less salty flavor to choose a lower sodium soy sauce, but they were still great with regular soy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Sesame Prawns (shrimp)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.9
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    39%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 253.3 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1588.8 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes