Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Basil, Parmesan and Cashew Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil, Parmesan and Cashew Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      WOW.... how quick and easy to make **Jubes**? I was only trying to figure out the other day how to make this dip after I bought it for my lunch, the one I bought was lovely, but sssoooooooooooo expensive as you said..........you saved me the time and energy of trying to figure it out!!! It tastes just as good as the bought one, looks just as good as the bought one.... actually no bull!!!... ITS EVEN BETTER than the bought one !!! So excellent **Jubes** !!! I think I may have over processed mine, but hey......it still turned out so fantastic, tasted so YUM and took no time at all. I used freshly picked Basil from the garden and freshly picked Cashews from Safeway...lol So good **Jubes** all I can say is a total winner again!!! Thank You again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Yummy! I wasn't expecting this to be so easy. The basil in my garden is going to seed and has a really strong, almost aniseed taste, so I added a teaspoon of honey to send the aniseed taste to the background. I also added about 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to stop it going so brown - it didn't alter the taste too much, hopefully it will stop the pesto going completely brown.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Thanks for sharing this... couldn't help but alter it as I tend to do with all recipes, mainly because I too only have 4 plants and picked a bit over 50grms of basil leaves so had to! I tripled the recipe but changed the amounts & didn't over process. BTW, this will be scrummy under the skin of chicken thighs then baked or BBQ'd! 50 grms basil leaves 1 cup salted roasted cashews 1 garlic clove 1 & 1/4 cups parmesan 2/3 cup olive oil Added lemon pepper for zing :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I really liked the use of cashews rather than pine nuts as they are a bit mellower. Very nice pesto.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Good stuff! It never occured to me to use cashews for pesto. Now I won't be stuck when the store runs out of pine nuts. Lovely stuff! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Yum! I'm also addicted to the supermarket version of this dip. I made a smaller batch of this recipe as I only had 175 grams of basil and it was fantastic. The fresh ingredients made the flavour taste more sharp, crisp and very refreshing then the shop purchased brands. All my guest really enjoyed it and took away the recipe. Thank you **Jubes** once again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This dip is great and easy to make too. I made it to go on top of some lovely fish and will also use it again tonight in a pasta bake I intend making. So much cheaper and better than the store bought dips. Thanks Jubes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Oh wow! This is just SO GOOD. It went so quickly I couldn't even take a photo! Nice and easy, I just threw everything in the processor... with only 5 minutes until guests arrived! I could also stir it through some pasta for a chunky style pesto. Thanks for a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was lovely but I had to cut this way down as I had a very hard time picking enough basil from the garden, 250g is tonnes when you only have 2 surviving basil plants. This is really tasty & lovely mixed with mayo to make a pestonnaise for sandwiches. If you want to keep it for a few days make sure you put a layer of olive oil on the top to preserve it as otherwise a pink scuzz will form, this I know from experience..LOL :cry:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I loved it as did my family weren't expecting me to bring something to thanksgiving but myself. easy to make maybe 10 minutes as you said. great dip for Broccolli, carrots, cucumbers or between a couple crackers or in Pasta Yumm it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil, Parmesan and Cashew Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    84%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 101.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes