Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / BBQ Cob of Corn With Pepper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Cob of Corn With Pepper

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2011

      Very god corn, and east to make too! I did add in a little sea salt with the butter and pepper and cooked mine for about 23 minutes; the DSs like their corn really soft. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #57.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Delicious! What an easy way to prepare corn. I love that the butter is included in the individual packets. I also really enjoyed the black pepper, which I've never tried on corn before! I will definitely be using this recipe all summer. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Very Good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      O.K...... Peter we already love and swear by your Honey Corn for the BBQ / Grill, and didnt think anything could beat it! But this way with corn one is just as good! It has great flavour and just as easy. The corn is just wonderful made this way, so juicy and so buttery. So easy and makes a great side dish for BBQ meat or even served on its own. Another great BBQ corn for this family. Thank Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Just got Dad's old BBQ & knew to check your recipes for ideas :-) This corn was absolutely DELICIOUS & so easy, thanks for the recipe. We didn't halve the corn, & the only addition I made was to crush a fresh garlic clove to rub over each cob because I actually thought that was in your recipe (yes I do love garlic that much LOL). I will never boil or steam corn EVER again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - Our family all enjoy corn, this recipe was so simple, preparation time was a few minutes, it make a perfect side dish and it tasted very yummy. Thank you Peter J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Very good, lots of pepper and butter , I also threw in a lot of sliced garlic, Our bbq is not working so I did them in a 400f degree oven, turned out delicious!! Thanks for making it simple and tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Peter: Quick, easy and tasty, what more do I need. Used lemon pepper instead of just black pepper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      You've done it again, Peter! Deliciously lip-burning..LOL I cooked inside, but was still an excellent corn-on-the-cob--slathered in butter and fresh ground black pepper... woooo hooo! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Great! We love grilled corn and we love pepper. Never thought to marry the two! Wonderful! These came out great and the directions were claer and concise. Thanks Peter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      So simple yet so very tasty. Both my daughters gobbled theirs up. We really enjoyed this - thank you Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Cob of Corn With Pepper

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    51%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 41.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes