Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / BBQ King Prawns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ King Prawns

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2008

      I used 1kg of green king prawns and doubled the marinade recipe. I only used half the garlic though and they turned out a complete hit! Absolutely wonderful for my grand final BBQ!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Mmm... These were really good. I put them on skewers on the bbq, turned once after about 3 min. and had a wonderful supper. Thanx for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      my daughter made these for a mothers day surprise dinner....these were outstanding...I think I may make them for Fathers day....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      These were great! I do have to admit though that I was under the impression they would have a more BBQ taste but my garlic and oil really came through instead. They were still wonderful but I think next time I will add more BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      These were great! I did mess up and forgot to peel the shrimp before I marinated them, so I'm sure that had an effect on the end result. I'm not going to let that affect my rating because if the flavor had permeated the shrimp more they would have been perfect, which obviously would have happened had I marinated them peeled. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Beautiful! I cooked using some U8 Tiger Prawns on the BBQ and it made a quick and tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      I bought a huge package of King Prawns on sale and I am so glad that this is one of the recipes I chose to make with them. I loved the sauce! They were beautiful, flavorful, quick and delicious...what more could anyone want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Rita these prawns were perfect, wonderful flavours! It was pouring rain today so I cooked these in a cast-iron skillet on the stove - I'm looking forward to bbq'ing them. Thanks Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ King Prawns

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.7
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    37%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 431.3 mg
    143%
    Sodium 484.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 58.1 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes