Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Beef Stir Fry - Asian Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stir Fry - Asian Style

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2011

      In one word, it was totally 'delicious!' loved the crunchy vegetables and the flavour was perfect, will definately be making this again, thanks so much for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      A really quick and delicous stir fry. I used a packet of frozen thai style vegies and the only change I made was to add a little cornflour at the end to thicken the sauce, the frozen vegies had a fair bit of water content so the extra water probably wasn't needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This was very delicious!!! I marinated the beef overnight and the flavour was awesome after cooking. I also upped both the amounts of garlic and ginger but that was just personal preference as we love our garlic and ginger. I also added extra veggies than just the greens listed as I had a bag of minute veggies I wanted to use up, which included things like carrots, cabbage, spanish onion and other veggies. Thanks Chef floWer for a really nice stir fry and one that we will be enjoying again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      This is the best Beef Stir Fry I have ever made! I love the marinade the beef soaked all that delicious flavors! I used rump steak. Didn't have mirin or sherry so I used Worcestershire sauce instead and it worked fine. Definitely keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Was lucky enough to buy 500-grams of organic beef strips on special so went looking for a recipe that was worthy of the purchase. Sure found a winner in this! The marinade is perfect and the resulting beef was beautifully tender and very tasty -- truly some of the nicest stir-fried beef I have ever had. For the veggies, I used a combo of broccoli, green beans, zucchini, red capsicum (bell pepper) and onion. Also doubled the ginger and garlic. Adjusted cooking times slightly to let everything to get to the right 'doneness' together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Quick, easy and delicious. I marinated the beef overnight and it was loaded with flavor. I doubled the amount of fresh ginger in the marinade because I love the taste of ginger in Asian recipes. For the veggies, I used a bag of frozen Asian vegetables (broccoli, snow peas, etc.) and green onions. I also put in a couple dashes of Sriracha sauce for a little kick. Delicious :yummy: Made for September 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is my kind of beef and veggie stir fry! I used a sirloin steak, fresh green beans, and broccoli. Thanks, Chef floWer! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      A great recipe. Very easy to make and great tasting. I used Bak Choy as the Asian Green. This is the first time I have cooked this vegetable and it is very enjoyable. Recipe made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap #35 Dec 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I really enjoyed the marinade, it gave the beef a very nice flavor. I did use a bag of Asian stir fry veggies, which besides green veggies it had carrots. Nice stir fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was delicious though we did tweak for personal tastes and the DH has said he would like again. We did double the recipe (using 700grams of sirloin - this was after fat and sinew) and we changed the vegies, using the onion (quartered), brocollini (cutting stems into pieces), snow peas, shredded sprinach (fresh from the garden) baby corn (halved), 1 carrot juliened, bean shoots and cauliflower flowerettes. Bacause we doubled the recipe we gave the vegies (using half the onion, omitting the spinach and bean shoots) a quick stir fry first and then cooked the meat in batches as directed with halve the onion, all of the garlic and ginger (unfortunately I had to use jarred garlic and ginger and next time will strife to use fresh) and then added the vegies and the spinach and bean shoots with the cooked meat and vegies and served over rice. We also added 2 small red thai chillies (1 seeded and 1 unseeded) to the marinade mix, which added a really nice subtle flavour. thank you Chef floWer, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stir Fry - Asian Style

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.2
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    53%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 359.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites