Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Beetroot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beetroot Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      This is great, I served it with a chicken dish that was mustard flavoured, and the coolness of the sour cream and the sweetness of the beetroot was a perfect go together. And it looked wonderful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      I used freshly roasted beets, chopped into 1/2 inch pieces to make this tremendous salad. The sweet beets were perfectly complimented by the sharp horseradish. I had this dish years ago as a child and had forgotten how much I love it. Now the bottle of horseradish in the back of my refrigerator will be moved to the front, ready to use in this salad on a regular basis. Love it, Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      What a great salad!
      A lovely and different way to serve beetroot, especially on a hot night. Everything just goes together so well and the combination is just wonderful, it also look's very colourful and pretty for serving.
      A great salad that I will be serving a lot of over summer.
      Thanks Jan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      this was fantastic the horseradish just made it. thanks. will be making this for all my bbq's from now on and inbetween as well as i am craving beetroot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I enjoyed this so much -- I love beets, but have only had them boiled before, so this recipe was a real treat. I would make no changes to it; however, my husband asked for less of the sour cream mixture next time, so I will prepare his separately from now on. Also, I noticed that sour cream mixture got darker as it sat in the fridge so when I serve it again I'll try mixing everything together just a little earlier to keep it a nice light pink color. The taste was spot on -- the perfect amount of horseradish to give it a wonderful zing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!!! TRUE! LOVE LOVE LOVED BRIGHT pink colour too! OH, did I mention the taste was GREAT! More than 5 stars this recipe I would rate! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Instead of mixing it all in together I dolloped the sourcream/horseradish mix on top of the beetroot wedges. I sprinkled chopped pistachios on top and the colours were terrific. Thanks Jan, it's now a regular dish at our barbies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Excellent salad, Jan. If ever a vegetable dish could be neon pink, this one is it. Now wonder its popularity on buffet tables. I subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream and thoroughly enjoyed the horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Made it once again. Added a few groundnuts for texture and crunch. Delicious. Thanks once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beetroot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1011 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.3
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    45%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 43.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 406.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes