Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Berry & Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry & Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2009

      This was wonderful. I used fresh blueberries, 2% milk and the low fat frozen yogurt and the combination was very, very good. Really liked the addition of sunflower seeds. I'll make this one again. Thanks Blue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Blue - well this was quite a change from my normal smoothie recipe. I had fresh strawberries and bananas and used 1% milk in place of the evaporated (as I did not have any on hand this morning) and low-fat vanilla ice cream. The sunflower seeds add a nice texture and flavor to the overall smoothie. I think that next time I will skip on the banana and just use the berries (I'm just not a big banana lover in drinks). Great refreshing smoothie that I plan on making and using as a meal replacement at lunch often. Made for 123 Hits Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I really liked this BlueMoon. For me it is a very thick and filling type smoothie and I believe it must be the added sunflower seeds. I must admit, this is a first for me in adding seeds to my smoothies. I was a bit skeptical, but the little bit of snap from the seeds comes thru nicely. I used skim milk for the liquid part to cut down on the fat. Also, used vanilla frozen yogurt. My banana and raspberries were frozen too. This could also explain the thickness to the drink. Perfect!! Made for HolidayTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      VERY, VERY NICE TASTING SMOOTHIE! Certainly different from what I usually put together, but very nice, still! I enjoyed the seeds & the evaporated milk as a nice change from the juices! Thanks for sharing a definite keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      A yummy smoothie. I substituted low-fat milk in place of the evaporated low-fat milk because I didn't have any on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I made as written, used a skim evaporated milk, and mixed frozen berries. I'm sorry but I didn't love this... It really could have been the evaporated skim milk I'm afraid I personally didn't care for. Also, I added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin seed oil, this also may have had an effect on my results. I imagine had I used regular milk I would have enjoyed this smoothie and will certainly give it another go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This was a very nice breakfast. I only had frozen yogurt, so I used that. I had just bought a huge bag of frozen strawberries and I had a handfull of fresh strawberries. I had the sunflower seeds on the side. Healthy enough that no one can complain but something that will work well anytime. Yum. Maybe soon I'll try it with the icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I used the ice cream-this was delish! Next time I'll just top mine with the sunflower kernals instead of mixing in-the kids wouldn't touch it. This was a nice dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Something nice and easy to drink. Never thought of adding evaporated milk before, so i had to try it with it, as i had some opened already. Very good way to get some nutrients when not feeling too good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I used a mixture of organic frozen berries and used Organic whole milk instead of canned evaporated milk! This was just what I wanted!!! I am going to try it with vanilla yogurt next! Thanks bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Nice quick breakfast for on the run!I used 1 percent milk and low fat yogurt(not frozen yogurt). An I feel good drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry & Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    49%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    evaporated low-fat milk

    low-fat frozen yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites