Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Braised Chicken With Lemon and Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Chicken With Lemon and Honey

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      lovely easy recipe. I used lemon juice and left out the peel, (had hassles with that before with family) dinner was late, so I added extra water to the mix and popper it in the oven, and it was great. Very forgiving recipe, and a good one for starter cooks. made for Aussie swap nov 09

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      So good! I felt doubtful about the flavor combination at first, but the flavors blended beautifully. I used homemade vegetable stock instead of the chicken stock and chicken cutlets instead of the whole chicken. I put the cutlets in a loaf pan and pressed them down to cover them completely with the onions, sauce, etc.--they came out so moist and flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was delicious ~ we loved the combination of the lemon and garlic, plus the red onion and honey. Everything melded together very well to produce a very tasty dish. I served with Lemon Orzo Primavera and it was a wonderful combination. Thanks Lauralie41 for sharing! Made for ZWT5 ~ AUSTRALIA !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Husband liked this and kiddos didn't complain, but I didn't like the flavors. Something didn't mesh with my tastes. I think it was too sweet and the lemon was off somehow. I used an organic lemon too so the quality should have been good. Interesting concept.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Awesome recipe Lauralie41. The flavor of this chicken dish is devine. Sweet, savory, tart and tangy. The chicken was tender and moist, perfectly cooked, with a lovely velvety sauce. I like that all the flavors complimented one another. I used frozen, boneless chicken breasts, they worked beautifully in this tasty dish. We enjoyed the chicken served with Jalapeno mashed potatoes and fried Mexican corn.for a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again. Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Australia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      A very good and tender chicken dish that I,too, served over noodles. I liked that it was easy to prepare and the few pieces left over made an excellent sandwich for midnight snacking. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      The chicken was very tasty. The sauce seemed to have kind of a bitter taste. I wondered if it was from the lemon. I loved that the chicken was so juicy and tender. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This gets five stars first off because of how EASY it is to prepare. No chopping, mincing or sqeezing here. The flavors are subtle, not overpowering. Definately a good sauce over white rice. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This was excellent! So flavorful and delicious! I removed the skin from my chicken prior to cooking, and would do so again. I also used 1 preserved lemon and it was the perfect touch for this dish. Definitely serve this with rice or noodles to capture that delicious sauce! I amy also do this sometime with just thighs, as the dark meat is what really shone here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Absolutely fabulous recipe! I also served it with rice, and next time will make a double batch of the sauce for extra "gravy" over the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This is a wonderful chicken recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful! The sauce was so good, I wish it made more! This is an excellent and easy recipe! I made this for Zaar World Tour 2005 and was so glad I did! Fantastic Recipe Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I really enjoyed this--the honey garlic lemon combines for a wonderful sauce. I skipped the final broiing, served with rice. Next time, I want to try this with a preserved lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Chicken With Lemon and Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1080.9
     
    Calories from Fat 615
    56%
    Total Fat 68.4 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 297.9 mg
    99%
    Sodium 345.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 71.9 g
    143%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes