Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Brown Sugar Macadamia Nut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Macadamia Nut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      These muffins were super easy to make and looked delicious. My wheat/gluten eating family all give 5 stars . Boy I wish that I could have had one of these muffins! I used regular salted butter and my family thought the taste was just right. They didn''t even wait for the muffins to cool down before the taste testing began. Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to Australia. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      These were very good, but I think it needs more salt, it was a bit flat as far as flavor, a touch more salt would do wonders. I wouldn't add any spices, macadamia nuts are so wonderful on their own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      These were great muffins. Like other reviewers, I too thought cinnamon (or maybe allspice) might have boosted the flavor just a bit. We all enjoyed them for breakfast with a little orange marmalade, and then they were a great after-school snack for the kids this afternoon. Thanks for sharing your recipe, alligirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These were good and easy to make. I do agree with the others (wish I would have read the reviews first) that they could have used some additional spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Good muffins, I did add a dash of cinnamon to these and we had a delightful morning treat. Made for football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Nice muffin. Made as directed. Agree with wicked cook 46 that this recipe could use a touch of addition spice. Congrats on the football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Very tasty muffin. I did think they could of used a touch of cinnamon or nutmeg. Easy to put together. I just wish macadamia weren't so expensive here :( so I could make these more often Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Very good muffins although I used only 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup raisins. Love those macadamia nuts...new for me . The are really tasty on their own; the perfect muffin. Thanks for posting. I made these for the ZWT 5 Australia Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Macadamia Nut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.3
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    55%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 53.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 137.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes