8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These muffins were super easy to make and looked delicious. My wheat/gluten eating family all give 5 stars . Boy I wish that I could have had one of these muffins! I used regular salted butter and my family thought the taste was just right. They didn''t even wait for the muffins to cool down before the taste testing began. Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to Australia. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 11, 2012

These were very good, but I think it needs more salt, it was a bit flat as far as flavor, a touch more salt would do wonders. I wouldn't add any spices, macadamia nuts are so wonderful on their own!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl August 06, 2012

These were great muffins. Like other reviewers, I too thought cinnamon (or maybe allspice) might have boosted the flavor just a bit. We all enjoyed them for breakfast with a little orange marmalade, and then they were a great after-school snack for the kids this afternoon. Thanks for sharing your recipe, alligirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 09, 2012

These were good and easy to make. I do agree with the others (wish I would have read the reviews first) that they could have used some additional spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 05, 2010

Good muffins, I did add a dash of cinnamon to these and we had a delightful morning treat. Made for football pool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 16, 2010

Nice muffin. Made as directed. Agree with wicked cook 46 that this recipe could use a touch of addition spice. Congrats on the football pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim October 11, 2009

Very tasty muffin. I did think they could of used a touch of cinnamon or nutmeg. Easy to put together. I just wish macadamia weren't so expensive here :( so I could make these more often Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 August 25, 2009

Very good muffins although I used only 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup raisins. Love those macadamia nuts...new for me . The are really tasty on their own; the perfect muffin. Thanks for posting. I made these for the ZWT 5 Australia Challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 18, 2009
Brown Sugar Macadamia Nut Muffins