Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Caramel Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Chicken

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2013

      Delicious! This is probably one of those recipes that I'd ignore if I saw on the back of a soup pack but it was great and the sauce went perfectly with rice. I made all as directed using the orange zest / juice other than I browned the chicken in butter rather than margarine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      What a great recipe mummamills. We really enjoyed this tasty dish. It was quick and easy to make with terriffic results. The chicken was tender while the sauce was out of this world. I really liked the orange juice and zest in this dish. It was wonderful served over Saffron Rice. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

      P.S. I forgot to mention that I used chicken thighs and tomato soup in a can, because I couldn't find any tomota soup packets....so good, they both worked really well in this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Very satisfying. I did have chicken breasts on hand, but other than that made as posted. Might cut down on the water next time, but I definately will make again. Great tasting sauce too. Made for Recipe Swap #50..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Made this for Think Pink October 2009. DH was totally thrilled by the taste. As I never have instant tomato soup on hand, I used the mix of pureed tomato and spices which I make tomato soup of, cut down the water to 1/2 cup and added orange zest, juice and a dash of cointreau for a more grown up version :D Very good, quick recipe which I'll surely make again for caramel loving DH... Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Made for the Sep Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap, this is a very tasty easy-fix. I used lrg chicken breasts sliced into medallions, added black pepper + garlic & otherwise made as written. The meat was fork-tender, well-flavored & perfectly done in the time stated. There was plenty of the lovely sauce that was almost like a mellow sweet-sour sauce. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. *Edited to Add* Forgot to say I browned the chicken well & used the same pan to make the sauce. This added a wonderful depth of flavor to the sauce. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      this is a winner. easy to make and tastes great it will be in my list for easy stuff to do. Cheers Sonya Made for RECIPE SWAP #13 - February 2008 Aust/NZ forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.2
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    56%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 123.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 258.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomato soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites