Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Caramelised Chilli Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelised Chilli Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2010

      this is a yummy easy weeknight meal. i have made it a few times now, both with skin and bone in thighs and skinless boneless thighs. i put this in my convection oven to enhance the caramelization. dh was very enthusiastic about this dish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This cooked up lovely in the webber. I used a scotch bonnet chili and marinated the chicken for a good four hours. I had asked for drumsticks but Dave came home with skinless chicken breasts. It didn't matter at all, I just diced them into bite size pieces and didn't cook for as long. Served with a varity of salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This made a fast and easy supper. I marinated the chicken in the sauce for a few hours b/f baking for 35 minutes. I used 4 chicken breasts to serve two. The sauce is a really nice BBQ style that would be wonderful for grilling also. :-) Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Great Pat! I have to agree with Jan and say that this also ticked all of our boxes - tasty, spicy, easy, using easy pantry ingredients and not your average mid-week chook recipe! I also used a small chicken - mine was 900g, cut it into 6 portions and my chicken was cooked in 45 minutes. I served this with creamed spinach and a glass of wine, great! Made for Aussie/NZ make my recipe edition number 8/9. I am keeping this recipe, will use the sauce for pork chops too.......as well as chicken pieces. FT aka FS! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Excellent! Fast, fun, easy and delicious! I used bone-in chicken breasts and bone-in thighs. Very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Pat, this one ticked all the boxes-quick, easy, tasty and made with pantry ingredients we always have on hand. I used one tiny chook (800g) cut into quarters for the two of us. It cooked in 35 minutes. I spooned leftover marinade/sauce from the pan over the pieces to serve. We ate this with fried rice and steamed bok choy for a fantastic, yummy dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      I used bone in skinless chicken breasts, and they turned out very moist. However, cooking at the suggested temp was way too hot. I ended up reducing the heat to 350 degrees F. Also, I would sub srichicha sauce instead of ketchup....or just use regular tomato sauce. The chicken was very good, but the sauce tasted just a bit too much like ketchup to me. But a great week night meal regardless! Made for Holiday tag game. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Very good and *EASY* to prepare. I cut down the amount of fresh chili so that ~Tasty Dish~ could enjoy the chicken, too. Baked at 350ºF for about 30 minutes then another 15-20 minutes @ 437ºF. I used local, free range chicken thighs. Which direction do I take this: Asian or American Southern? The latter served over cheesy grits with a side of freshly steamed veggies. The chicken would be delicious over jasmine or basmati rice, too. for an Asian meal. Garnished with some fresh cilantro/coriander. Made for Recipe Swap #83 in Australian forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Great flavour and quick and easy to put together Made for Everyday is a Hoilday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelised Chilli Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 762.5
     
    Calories from Fat 478
    62%
    Total Fat 53.1 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 474.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 58.2 g
    116%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites