Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Caramelised Pear and Rocket (Arugula) Salad With Blue Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelised Pear and Rocket (Arugula) Salad With Blue Cheese

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2014

      So good! Loved all the flavors with this salad. Served with roasted chicken and sausage dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      This is delicious, easy and healthy. Love it. I omitted the nuts as I'm allergic to nuts. I added some feta instead. The warm pear slices were delicious. I sliced each pear into 8 pieces and that was the perfect size to cook 5 minutes and not have the pear fall apart. I will make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I made this salad and it was superb!thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      5 Stars !!! Simple, fast, delicious. The perfect recipe. No need to modify!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is awesome! It is easy and really delicious! I wasn't sure if I should peel the pears or not. i didn't and that was a good choice! Thanks for the incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This was awesome!!! So delicious I made it for friends three times in one week. Modified it by cutting the pears to smaller pieces and did make it one time with olive oil instead of butter - I think I was starting to feel guilty about all the fat!! _ The oil wasn't as pretty BUT it tasted really good - This will become a regular

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is almost exactly like my favorite salad I make, only I don't cook the pears, I just add them sliced raw (so no butter that way and less fat). Instead of palm sugar I use honey and white wine vinegar to dress the salad. Maybe now that I've seen this I'll try cooking the pears sometime, but they really are great raw too, as long as the pears are really nice and ripe and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was very good. The flavors all blended very well. The soft pears gave the cheese a wonderful mild flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      EXCELLENT!! For some time now I have been looking for a recipe such as this as we always order something very similar at one of our favourite restaurants in Fremantle, Perth. This recipe is spot on - thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      When cooked this way, my pears turned out pretty crunchy, while the nuts (I used pecans) were soggy. Next time I will cut the pears in smaller pieces and/or cook them longer, and maybe use store bought candied pecans. The biggest problem for me is the amount of saturated fat in this recipe, and I don't know if it would work well with oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Absolutely 5 stars and then some. I used French Roquefort cheese and white balsamic vinegar. Latchy, this is better then going to a 4 star restaurant. I did add a bit of red onion as another reviewer suggested, and it tasted fabulous! Thanks so much, Latchy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Yum! I used white vinegar, brown sugar, and gorgonzola. It was lovely but next time I'll add a sprinkle of red onion--I think either caramelized or raw, it would add a nice bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This is now my favorite salad of all time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I am reviewing this for the second time because I forgot to give it a 5-star rating the first time and this certainly deserves 5 stars!!! This is wonerful salad that will certainly impress your guests. It makes a beautiful presentation too. I recommend this to everyone and I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing, Latchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This is a classic combination of flavours that we love. I made this with the walnuts, and used brown sugar and apple balsamic to caramelise the pears. In the past I have served this, minus the rocket, as part of a cheese course. The rocket added an interesting new dimension. Thanks Latchy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelised Pear and Rocket (Arugula) Salad With Blue Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.2
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    70%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 634.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes