Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Carnation Milk Ice-Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carnation Milk Ice-Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      My mother used to make this. I wouldn't compare it to ice cream but rather call it a frozen dairy dessert. I added some pureed fresh peaches that were getting a bit soft, and a little cinnamon. Delicious and light, since this is mostly air. Air doesn't have any calories either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Whenever I have a can of milk that is needed to be used up by expiry date, I make half of recipe in my icecream maker. It is not a super hard icecream but it is tasty and easy and delicious when topped with a sauce and nuts. Thank you...it is also an economical recipe as cream is getting very costly. Thank you for submitting this classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This recipe is both delicious and easy to make i also added a little more gelatine and half a cup of baily's irish cream yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      hi it has ben some years that i did not look for this recipe~!! my ..this is so great..this website is incrediable!! Thank you for sharing this very good and old recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This was a beautiful creamy icecream! I halved the recipe and used light evaporated milk. Next time I might rry using splenda to cut down on calories again. A definate keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Finally, I've found it!! I have been hunting for this recipe for so long. Thanks for posting, I will now go and make copious quantities of it. Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      I have been looking for this recipe for ages. My mum used to make it when I was a kid back in the fifties and it is sensational ice cream. I tried a variation with 1 can of Lite Carnation milk and 1 can of creamy carnation milk (both evaporated of course) and it tastes just as good. Regards, Peter O'Neill SYDNEY, AUST.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Very disappointing. I don't know what I was expecting, but the result was cloyingly sweet and tasted strongly of the can. I think I'll stick to the recipe that calls for real cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      So yummy! I used fat free evap milk and Splenda and it turned out wonderfully! Husband even liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carnation Milk Ice-Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.2 g
    200%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    evaporated milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites