Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Cashew and Parsley-Crumbed Chicken With Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew and Parsley-Crumbed Chicken With Mustard Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 1/23/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. I'd give this 10 stars if I could. This is sooooo tasty, easy and healthy. I followed the directions exactly and it produced perfect results. The cashew flavor really comes through and adds such a lovely crisp exterior to the chicken. Browning the chicken really seals in the moistness. The mustard vinaigrette is full of flavor, yet not overpowering. I just can't tell you how much I loved this for dinner tonight. I'm already craving more. Notes: I used salted cashews because I couldn't find the unsalted. I used 2 heel slices of 100 % whole wheat bread to make the bread crumbs. Also, I ended up using romaine lettuce instead of rocket or spinach (sadly, my family won't eat spinach). Quality recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      DH and I made this last night for dinner and thought it was fantastic, as well as easy. The chicken had really nice flavor and came out moist. I especially loved the vinaigrette dressing. It had a nice tang to it. We used rocket for the salad, which we love. Thanks for posting---we will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This is just the bee's knees. I did a few changes . I didn't have cashews so used Macadamias ( found out after it was cooking that I did have cashews LOL) I don't care for rocket so used romaine. I used kiwi,oranges, cashews, red onion and cucumbers in the salad. I found the dressing a little mustardy for me so added some honey YUM. I served the chicken beside the salad with a mango.kiwi and red onion and lime juice mix on top the chicken. Made for ZWT 5 for the Aus/ NZ region for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Wow! Really tasty. I really loved the whole recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Completely delicious!! The chicken was moist and tender while the crust was crunchy crisp and very flavoursome. The only thing that I would do different next time,would be to season the flour well. A beautifully tasty family meal,that everybody (even the 4 and 2 year old!) enjoyed immensely. Thanks BlueMoon..another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      AN OUTSTANDING RECIPE & a GREAT TASTING CHICKEN DINNER! Made the recipe as directed, but did cut it in half for the 2 of us! Really liked the use of the cashews here & most definitely will be keeping this recipe around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Excellent, light meal. I only made half a recipe of meat but the entire vinaigrette. We would like more of the dressing so would double next time. Loved the dressing and loved the cashews. I did use panko crumbs and they made they chicken nice and crispy. Great light meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Just loved the nut coated chicken and the salad. I did make some changes, I am not a fan of cashews so I subbed pecans, I didn't white vinegar so used apple cider vinegar and added some sea salt and pepper to the vinaigrette. My salad consisted of iceberg lettuce, carrots, celery, redbell pepper, green onion and cucumbers. My 16 yo DS is not a fan of any nuts, so I made his chicken first using just the flour and breadcrumbs and then added the nuts into the breadcrumbs for mine. I think it would also be nice to cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before breading and serve over the salad greens. Thanks for sharing this great recipe Bluemoon. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This is a delicious meal. Simple flavors that shine through beautifully. I used mixed salad greens that included endive, cabbage, and several varieties of lettuce for my greens. I too used salted cashews because they were readily available at my grocery. For the breadcrumbs I used commercially prepared which helped speed up the process somewhat but fresh isn't that difficult either! I had this meal on the table from start to finish in 35 minutes or so. Really no excuse to eat convenience food if you can throw something so wonderful together in such a short amount of time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew and Parsley-Crumbed Chicken With Mustard Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.4
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    54%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 265.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    coarse grain mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites