Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Cheese and Onion Stuffed Sausages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Onion Stuffed Sausages

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      A great way to tart up sausages. Really moreish and very quick and easy. I used 100% pork sausages. I won't post the photo as the current one by The Flying Chef is devine. Thank you Peter J for posting such a simple and easy way to serve sausages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Aussie Swap 34: YUM YUM!! These were hearty and delicious! Thank you for posting them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      My butcher only had sausage patties so instead made a topping vs. stuffing. By no fault of the recipe or chef, but by my personal taste the sausage was very rich to be cooked on the grill. I had never had sausage cooked this way and am acustomed to having sausage in sauces, not just grilled. I would like to try this on keilbasa or hot dogs because the cheese/onion mixture was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Simple, quick, delicious. I used brats, parboiled them, and then finished them under the broiler. The kids wanted seconds - high praise, indeed! Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      These were very easy and tastad great! I used beef brats and cheddar. I also cooked on top of the stove because it was raining out. Just covered the pan.... and they were great! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      What a fabulously delicious lazy weekend lunch treat. I panfried these sausages - not having a BBQ - but I'm sure that they'd taste even more delicious BBQd. I followed kiwidutch's suggestion and, for step one, panfried the sausages rather than parboiling them and JanS's suggestion of spreading some of Maggie Beer's excellent Apple and Rosemary paste on the inside surface of each sausage. I used chicken and chive sausages and we enjoyed these with a potato salad using KateL's Honey-Orange Salad Dressing ... but I still couldn't resist eating my sausage in a slice of bread! Thank you, Peter, for a recipe that I know I'll keep coming back to! Made for the October Aussie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      FANTASTIC as can be! ABSOLUTELY LOVED this recipe! Used Coles Black Pepper Gourmet sausage, TRUE! Was a bit fidly stuffing, but get the handle on how to do! WOW! WOW! WOW and more, Isn't THIS what TERRIFIC recipes at Zaar is for? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I had my family over for a BBQ today and prepared these. I served them with Peter J's Aussie Beef Burgers excellent combo. I made them with mature cheddar and Gruyere mix. I have to confess I did not read the directions and had already diced the onion not grated it. Realising it would not cook like this I cooked it in fry pan before stuffing it in the sausages with the cheese. WOW!! is all my brothers, son and hubby said, they couldn't believe how tasty they were. This is a wonderful variation on the plain old banger and I have had requests to come and make it at there house next time. Not to dob my hubby in but when he brought the sausages to the table. I said "Why is there one missing I am sure I had 6 sausages". " Well I had to test them and make sure they were good enough for our guests, and they are!" he responded. My only regret was not making more, great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      YUM! I cooked my sausages the Dutch way... (slow fry, without piercing) and then slit them open, stuffed in as much filling as possible and shoved them under the grill to finish them off... Very good! DH expecially liked these and DD even had a go (she's not big on mixing food up). please see my rating system: a nice, easy and tasty way to lift a plain sausage to the next level and with little effort you achieve something that looks and tastes great. I will be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      A good, quick way to dress up boring old sausages. I used lamb, rosemary and garlic sausages, vintage cheddar cheese and a smear of Apple and Rosemary paste (Maggie Beer's) on the inside surface of each snag. I baked mine in the oven for 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Onion Stuffed Sausages

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    67%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 41.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 961.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes