Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Cheese and Vegemite Scrolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Vegemite Scrolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2008

      Thank You Mandy for sharing this recipe. I am not an Aussie but I did live in your beautiful country for a bit of time. When I got pregnant I started craving Brumby's Cheddarmite Scrolls. I was so happy to have found this recipe. I was a little stingy with the vegemite (i only used 1 tbs) because I know we American's tend to use way too much. I really think that i will use 2 tbs next time. I also chose sharp cheddar since I was trying to replicate Brumby's. Oh and 220*C converts to 428*F just in case anyone else needs to know that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I seen Jubes photo in our teams thread and I had to make them. There was only two left when I went to taste one, everyone really enjoyed them. Thank you Mandy from Oz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* These were very easy to make-basically a scone mixture with vegemite and cheese. My family enjoyed these. A bonus is that they use ingredients that we also have in the fridge and pantry. Photos also being posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Very nice! made two lots and enjoying them all! thanks for the recipe 4 stars :))- Bailey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Made these today. So easy to make and so nice. I think next time i will make them bigger, I used lite cheese which i think using full fat cheese would have been nicer. They were still nice though and my son LOVES them! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These are great! Simple and fun for my 3yo to help make. Always on the lookout for interesting, but easy things for his kindy lunchbox and this was a hit. Going to try it with ham and cheese and whatever else is laying about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

    • on December 09, 2007

      Great recipe, very delicious and wonderful for a cold winter's afternoon. Next time I think I will experiment with different flavours such as onion... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I am a cook at a childcare centre and cooked these for the 100 children in our centre and they absolutely loved them.So quick to make and cook and never any left over!! Huge Hit!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      These are good and a great school lunch option! Much cheaper than buying them at the local bakery too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Great recipe! Just the thing for after school snacks and the kids loved them. Next time I might try them with bread dough made in the machine, but this recipe is so quick and easy. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      fantastic...made it this morning for my son and our friend's litle boy for morning tea. So easy and yummoooo...thanks for posting this as I usually buy 1 scroll for my son at a well known bakery in Sydney and the cost of that now makes a whole batch of scrolls!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Very easy recipe to make and I used up the last of my vegemite. I used a cheddar-greek gruyere blend for the 'tasty cheese' called for and it was delicious paired with the savouriness of the vegemite. The actual biscuit part was tender. Minimal effort, excellent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Not being a fan of Vegemite (it's not so big in Canada), I was a little leery of this recipe but thought it would be a good one for ZWT III. I was very pleasantly surprised. They were so easy to make (this was my first attempt at bread making ever!) and very tasty. My family would like to have it again soon. I think they'd be wonderful as a savory breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Vegemite Scrolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1009 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.0
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    39%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 258.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes