15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank You Mandy for sharing this recipe. I am not an Aussie but I did live in your beautiful country for a bit of time. When I got pregnant I started craving Brumby's Cheddarmite Scrolls. I was so happy to have found this recipe. I was a little stingy with the vegemite (i only used 1 tbs) because I know we American's tend to use way too much. I really think that i will use 2 tbs next time. I also chose sharp cheddar since I was trying to replicate Brumby's. Oh and 220*C converts to 428*F just in case anyone else needs to know that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
esmerelda smoot September 17, 2008

I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I seen Jubes photo in our teams thread and I had to make them. There was only two left when I went to taste one, everyone really enjoyed them. Thank you Mandy from Oz

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 07, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* These were very easy to make-basically a scone mixture with vegemite and cheese. My family enjoyed these. A bonus is that they use ingredients that we also have in the fridge and pantry. Photos also being posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 30, 2007

My daughter and I decided to try making these and have them baking as I write and just wanted to say that it's an easy recipie to follow however we did not need 375ml milk for just 3 cups of flour! We used 250ml milk and it was perfect, more milk would have made a sloppy mess from the dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 03, 2015

Very nice! made two lots and enjoying them all! thanks for the recipe 4 stars :))- Bailey

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baileybaker(; August 25, 2012

Made these today. So easy to make and so nice. I think next time i will make them bigger, I used lite cheese which i think using full fat cheese would have been nicer. They were still nice though and my son LOVES them! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Batlady April 06, 2012

These are great! Simple and fun for my 3yo to help make. Always on the lookout for interesting, but easy things for his kindy lunchbox and this was a hit. Going to try it with ham and cheese and whatever else is laying about.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrueBlueGirl June 16, 2008

Great recipe, very delicious and wonderful for a cold winter's afternoon. Next time I think I will experiment with different flavours such as onion... Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sparkin6 December 09, 2007

I am a cook at a childcare centre and cooked these for the 100 children in our centre and they absolutely loved them.So quick to make and cook and never any left over!! Huge Hit!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zanney69 (Childcare Cook) December 06, 2007
Cheese and Vegemite Scrolls