Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chef Flower's Potato Salad - Kibrisli Patates Salata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Flower's Potato Salad - Kibrisli Patates Salata

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2010

      This is the first time I have used dried mint and it worked fine, though I would imagine if you had fresh mint on hand that would work too. I used white balamic vinegar instead of the plain white. I trebled the recipe to make it more of a family sized serving. Very tasty and quick and easy to make. My potatoes didn't take as long to cook as the recipe suggested. I would definitely make this recipe again. Made for Aussie Kiwi Swap Dec 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Great light and tasty flavours, such a quick and easy salad to put together. The mint gives the potato a really fresh taste ( I used some fresh chopped mint as well). A perfect compliment to our dinner on this hot summers might! I think this recipe would be just as nice served warm. Thanks floWer for another great salad recipe for summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I thought this was very nice. So simple yet very flavourful. I used crushed red peppercorns in place of the black pepper. I served it at room temperature since it's a little cool today. I will try it 'hot' as a side to a meat entree one day soon. Thanks Flower for a lovely addition to my salad collection. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #33

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This was very quick and easy. The flavor was fresh and light, would be good foor a warm summers day. However, on a cold, rainy day I felt it needed a little more punch - we actually heated it up and enjoyed it better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Wordeful salad! I believe that often the taste is in the simple things. This is an example! I used fresh olive oil from this year's harvest. I had never tried mint in a potato salad but this is so good. Thanks for a wordeful recipe! Made it for the 12 Days of Christmas Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      A very quick potato salad. I used a very good organic olive oil and wish the dish had been a little less vinegary to let that star a bit more. I would add a tablepoon of finely diced red onion and chopped parsley next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      One tiny change--I used fresh mint -- such a very good salad. It really plays upthe flavor of the potatoes. Thanks, Flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I served this to my husband and a friend of ours yesterday, and both declared it "the bomb." Though they had no idea there was mint in it. Combined with oil and vinegar, it takes on an entirely different character. I didn't happen to have any white vinegar on hand, so I used a white balsamic. Loved every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Pure bliss! It was hard to stop nibbling on these before dinner time. I used red skinned potatoes and fresh mint. The vinegar added a nice touch and did not overwhelm the potatoes. This one is sure to be a repeat! Made for ZWT 4 by a fellow Jefe de la Cocina :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Just how I remembered them when I lived in KKTC! I used to add lemon juice sometimes as well, or in place of the white vinegar. A lovely recipe, and I hope you don't mind Rose, but my new spuds were so fresh and nice - I left the skins on them! Another Cypriot classic that I love to eat - thanks for posting the recipe. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Your right, Chef floWer your Mum did a wonderful, truly prolific job at making these simply dressed potatoes with the totally amazing taste. I made these for our *Superbowl* pary and I truly couldn't of made anything easier to put together. We tried them both ways, one warm and one cool. Either way, they are amazing. The warm potato had pockets of warmth, coupled with the warm olive oil and little wonderful bit of mint and salt. I did not change a thing about this recipe. It just is wonderful, wholesome, and comforting taste that goes a long, long way. Oh yes! There was a little change, I had some little red new potatoes the I just quartered and left the skin on. Beautiful! Thank you, Chef floWer and your Mum too :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chef Flower's Potato Salad - Kibrisli Patates Salata

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    44%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites