21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this avocado dip along with another guacamole recipe to go with dinner tonight. We thought it would be fun to do a taste test. Everyone at the table gave your recipe 5 stars we all liked the addition of lemon juice in place of lime. I think this avocado dip would be fantastic on any variety of veggie, chicken or turkey sandwich or wrap. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for posting FloWer. Made and reviewed for the June 2010 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 11, 2010

This is a delicious dip to serve with chips. It goes together very quickly. The onion was actually grated into the mashed avocado and the finely diced tomato added in. This is something that I would make again. Made for Aussie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG November 12, 2011

Was looking through all the avocado dip recipes...I didn't have a few ingredients in most of them. Then I came across this one where I had everything! It was the best! Definitely making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nupurdeshpande May 13, 2011

This is yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat July 23, 2010

Every Friday I take a dip or two into work for the social hour at 5. I made a double batch of this and it was a hit. A word of warning though. Be sure to chop the tomatoes by hand. I was in a hurry, so roughly chopped them and then tried pulsing them in the food processor -- won't be doing that again! But the rather sloppy appearance did not detract from the excellent flavour. Thanks Rose.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 01, 2010

Very easy to make! I used red onion and really enjoyed the flavors! Made for the Australian Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 09, 2009

LOVED IT! So simple it's silly. Yet tastes like it took forever!!! Thanks for sharing. Made for Aussie Swap July 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B July 31, 2009

husband loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clw721 December 07, 2008

Excellent. I doubled the recipe. Threw the onions in with the avocado. Added a bit of cumin and garlic powder. Served with a bit of cheddar cheese and tortilla chips this was GREAT! We ate it for lunch. Would go great with some iceberg lettuce and even sour cream. I would say a bit less lemon juice or just use lime. Cilantro would be a great garnish, but the kids don't eat it. Easy, full of healthy fats. GREAT for kids, if the green color doesn't put them off. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Snob in Israel November 14, 2008

I always used avocado dip packet from the grocery store, probably with ingredients I can't pronounce. This is a simple and delicious recipe with no mystery ingredient. It turned out very yummy. I was a bit surprised at the amount of salt I ended using to make it tasty. I will serve with chips and save a buck and some change when I get Chipotle to go by adding the avocado at home :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K'sgirl September 04, 2008
Chef Flower's Simple Avocado Dip