Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chef Flower's Simple Avocado Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Flower's Simple Avocado Dip

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      I made this avocado dip along with another guacamole recipe to go with dinner tonight. We thought it would be fun to do a taste test. Everyone at the table gave your recipe 5 stars we all liked the addition of lemon juice in place of lime. I think this avocado dip would be fantastic on any variety of veggie, chicken or turkey sandwich or wrap. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for posting FloWer. Made and reviewed for the June 2010 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      This is a delicious dip to serve with chips. It goes together very quickly. The onion was actually grated into the mashed avocado and the finely diced tomato added in. This is something that I would make again. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Was looking through all the avocado dip recipes...I didn't have a few ingredients in most of them. Then I came across this one where I had everything! It was the best! Definitely making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      This is yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Every Friday I take a dip or two into work for the social hour at 5. I made a double batch of this and it was a hit. A word of warning though. Be sure to chop the tomatoes by hand. I was in a hurry, so roughly chopped them and then tried pulsing them in the food processor -- won't be doing that again! But the rather sloppy appearance did not detract from the excellent flavour. Thanks Rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Very easy to make! I used red onion and really enjoyed the flavors! Made for the Australian Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      LOVED IT! So simple it's silly. Yet tastes like it took forever!!! Thanks for sharing. Made for Aussie Swap July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Excellent. I doubled the recipe. Threw the onions in with the avocado. Added a bit of cumin and garlic powder. Served with a bit of cheddar cheese and tortilla chips this was GREAT! We ate it for lunch. Would go great with some iceberg lettuce and even sour cream. I would say a bit less lemon juice or just use lime. Cilantro would be a great garnish, but the kids don't eat it. Easy, full of healthy fats. GREAT for kids, if the green color doesn't put them off. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I always used avocado dip packet from the grocery store, probably with ingredients I can't pronounce. This is a simple and delicious recipe with no mystery ingredient. It turned out very yummy. I was a bit surprised at the amount of salt I ended using to make it tasty. I will serve with chips and save a buck and some change when I get Chipotle to go by adding the avocado at home :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      So tasty healthy creamy good. Cilantro and jalapeno would be great in this. But is wonderful as is. The lime comes through beautifully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was so easy to make, and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This dip is very easy to make. It makes a light and fresh dip, which you can use as starter, snack or just for something in between. I have served it with golden roasted toast. Because I like the texture of tomatoes I have diced them into very small cubes and add them at last. Next time I will use this dip to try different other ingredients and spices. Chilis could be great or some cucumbers for a very fresh dip. Thanks for sharing this foolproof recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      We enjoyed this creamy dip with tortilla chips. It took just minutes to put together and made our weeknight dinner into something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This is easy to make. My DH and DD really liked this dip. I don't have a food processor and I think if I had used one, I would have liked this dip more. Made for Market Tag 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Love this dip, its so easy to make, and so wonderful and creamy. I actually added a little garlic but followed the recipe exactly. I made it for a dip and the taste was fantastic, I had some left and the kids wanted it over the chicken in their rolls for school the next day. I have been asked for it again already !!! Great quick easy and tasy recipe Thanks Chef floWer !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      While I don't like avocado dip, I made this for my DH who adores it! He said this was delicious and creamy and he definitely wants me to make it again! So I will! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Love this creamy avocado dip. Dave usually makes our avocado dip but he always makes it chunky and I really prefer a smoother texture. This would be an excellent topping for nachos or any mexican style food. Would be great in sandwiches or spread on toast too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      5 stars because it is what it says it is, a very easy dip. Took about 5 mins from go to whoa, and about the same amount of time for my nephew and I to eat it :) Very fresh tasting, Adam said he would have liked some garlic in it, but he likes garlic with everything!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This is a nice creamy and mild avocado dip. I did use my food processor, as advised. I enjoyed the creamy texture. I added an additional avocado cecause it was a bit too thin. This is great with Scoops or even as a topping for tex-mex food. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chef Flower's Simple Avocado Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    76%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes