Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chicken and Ricotta Sausage Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Ricotta Sausage Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2009

      I like these little rolls. The filling is light and tasty - and they are easier to do than I thought. I halved the recipe, and I did add some lemon zest to the filling because I skipped the mayo dip. I served these warm with tomato soup for dinner. Update: these are also good with a honey mustard dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I tried this tonight, and its just a great recipe! I personally feel it could use some more seasoning, or at least stronger seasonings. The puff pastry dulls the seasoning flavors a bit, so I feel it needs perking up. Next time I will try more garlic, soy sauce, and chopped green onions along with the basil, and lots of fresh black pepper. Don't sub cottage cheese for the ricotta. Texture wise, this really needs the ricotta. Just a lovely little dish, and very very quick to make. I will use some variation of this for cocktail parties to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very cool idea! I really liked these little rolls. I'm not a fan of ricotta, but it was really good in here. I'm glad I didn't sub it for cottage cheese. The lemon mayo is a recipe all in itself! I think it would be good with chicken or many other things. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Lovely little snack rolls. Made as an appetizer when the in-laws were over and they were a big hit. We enjoyed ours served with some ranch dressing as well as the lemon mayo. These were easier to make than I anticipated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I hadn't realised that the chicken would not be cooked beforehand, but it cooks perfectly in the pastry, giving a light perfect sausage roll that my family loved! I like the idea of spinach, but didn't add it, because the family would not have cared for that, and I didn't make the dip... these are lovely little snacks just as is. Perfect for lunchboxes, or mid-morning/afternoon munchies. I used a 400 gr packet of frozen puff pastry, and actually got closer to 36 bite-size rolls. Thanks for a marvellous snack recipe that I'll be making often! Oh, I used white sesame seeds to sprinkle on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      These were excellent, but I just didn't get why they were called Sausage Rolls. I could not find ground chicken at the store so I made these with "sausage". We loved them. Even the seasoning went well with the sausage as did the lemon mayo, which I estimated because of the conversions to US. Kind of surprised me a little. They were easy to make. I cooked the sausage before adding to the rest of the mixture and they were cooked perfect in 35 minutes at 375 F. The lemon mayo added a nice touch. Thanks bluemoon. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Yum, Yum, Yum! The directions are spot on, making this a very simple recipe to put together. The lemon mayo is worth mentioning as it adds a wonderful zing to the rolls. A definite keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      My DH is an expert on things 'sausage roll-ish' and I wasn't convinced that this was going to get his seal of approval.Happily I couldn't have been more wrong!He thought they were great,as did my two little ones (who are not into this sort of thing ordinarily).The filling is light and tasty,and makes a real change to the usual denseness of your average sausage roll. A very simple,and exceptionally tasty twist on an old classic. Another winner from you Bluemoon. Made for ZaarTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Ricotta Sausage Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.1
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    56%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 52.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 266.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes