13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I rated this five stars because it was super easy and super tasty! I tripled this recipe and used 3/4 a yellow onion (diced) instead of the green onion. I had to use a bit of Italian Seasoned Panko breadcrumbs along with my plain bread crumbs, and even then I didn't have quite as much as I needed, but when all was said and done, these turned out wonderfully! I rolled the chicken into "kabobs" rather than meat balls because I just didn't have the patience for balls! Baked in the oven at 400 for approximately 30 minutes. Super delicious! DH said it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan February 25, 2014

Pretty tasty. I did use ground turkey instead of the chicken. I loved the mild spicy flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus January 01, 2010

I'd just like to say that any food that tastes great cooked and tastes great just picked out of the fridge cold is a winner in my book! I cooked these for dinner tonight minus the breadcrumbs and coriander, and I also grated some zuchinni into them. Tasted fantastic! My partner works nights so his dinner is in the fridge and I couldn't help but steal a chicken-ball off his plate, it was just as delicious cold! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll definitely make again :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ByNDii November 09, 2009

Great and simple recipe, which I followed exactly, except for making smaller to serve as appetisers. Nice spicy taste and will go nice served with a sauce to compliment. I am freezing these and will be reheating for serving, but I did keep a few aside for taste teasting, I used some sweet chilli sauce and they were very nice indeed, and everyone just loved the flavours! I will be making these quite often I think. Thanks Jewelies for a great recipe again! Update~ Most of the ones I made I par cooked and froze. I used them this week and reheated them in the oven and they were fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme June 27, 2008

The taste of fresh ginger was a pleasant compliment to the chicken. I did double the garlic. I served these on brown rice and topped them with fig & ginger chutney. I think these are nice for a weekday meal. My DH (a steak-only type) ate them though he doesn't want them again. My youngest son gobbled them up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun January 15, 2008

Really enjoyed these, nice blend of flavours and quite interesting but subtle. That means they can be eaten plain, with yoghurt or a nice strong chilli sauce and you end up with a single dish that can suit different tastes when combined with a few different sauces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J September 08, 2007

Loved them. served in Pita Bread pockets with salad and a Yoghurt Mint dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiro Sushi July 02, 2007

This is an easy recipe to make in a food processor, and I will make it again. I think I'll add more ginger next time. These spicy chicken bites are good dippers in a sauce or chutney...a spicy chutney!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mme M July 01, 2007

Excellent meatballs and I appreciated the low fat aspect. I used them by stuffing into Pita Pocket Bread (Bread Machine) with thin sliced veggies and some homemade chutney. I will definitely make these again. Reviewed for ZWT 3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 13, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Had these tonight with our dinner. Very tasty and my two daughters enjoyed them as well. We served them with store bought salsa, after a first course of soup. I used 2 slices of gluten free bread and added in a tablespoon of rice flour. Very easy to make. Also I used a sheet of ungreased "Glad Bake" baking paper. No fat came from the chicken bites. The bites went nice and crisp on the outside. These would be a great fingerfood for a get-together. They could even be made in advance. Photo to come

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 05, 2007
Chicken Bites With Spice