Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chicken Bites With Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Bites With Spice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2014

      I rated this five stars because it was super easy and super tasty! I tripled this recipe and used 3/4 a yellow onion (diced) instead of the green onion. I had to use a bit of Italian Seasoned Panko breadcrumbs along with my plain bread crumbs, and even then I didn't have quite as much as I needed, but when all was said and done, these turned out wonderfully! I rolled the chicken into "kabobs" rather than meat balls because I just didn't have the patience for balls! Baked in the oven at 400 for approximately 30 minutes. Super delicious! DH said it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Pretty tasty. I did use ground turkey instead of the chicken. I loved the mild spicy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I'd just like to say that any food that tastes great cooked and tastes great just picked out of the fridge cold is a winner in my book! I cooked these for dinner tonight minus the breadcrumbs and coriander, and I also grated some zuchinni into them. Tasted fantastic! My partner works nights so his dinner is in the fridge and I couldn't help but steal a chicken-ball off his plate, it was just as delicious cold! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll definitely make again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great and simple recipe, which I followed exactly, except for making smaller to serve as appetisers. Nice spicy taste and will go nice served with a sauce to compliment. I am freezing these and will be reheating for serving, but I did keep a few aside for taste teasting, I used some sweet chilli sauce and they were very nice indeed, and everyone just loved the flavours! I will be making these quite often I think. Thanks Jewelies for a great recipe again! Update~ Most of the ones I made I par cooked and froze. I used them this week and reheated them in the oven and they were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      The taste of fresh ginger was a pleasant compliment to the chicken. I did double the garlic. I served these on brown rice and topped them with fig & ginger chutney. I think these are nice for a weekday meal. My DH (a steak-only type) ate them though he doesn't want them again. My youngest son gobbled them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Really enjoyed these, nice blend of flavours and quite interesting but subtle. That means they can be eaten plain, with yoghurt or a nice strong chilli sauce and you end up with a single dish that can suit different tastes when combined with a few different sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Loved them. served in Pita Bread pockets with salad and a Yoghurt Mint dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This is an easy recipe to make in a food processor, and I will make it again. I think I'll add more ginger next time. These spicy chicken bites are good dippers in a sauce or chutney...a spicy chutney!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Excellent meatballs and I appreciated the low fat aspect. I used them by stuffing into Pita Pocket Bread (Bread Machine) with thin sliced veggies and some homemade chutney. I will definitely make these again. Reviewed for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Had these tonight with our dinner. Very tasty and my two daughters enjoyed them as well. We served them with store bought salsa, after a first course of soup. I used 2 slices of gluten free bread and added in a tablespoon of rice flour. Very easy to make. Also I used a sheet of ungreased "Glad Bake" baking paper. No fat came from the chicken bites. The bites went nice and crisp on the outside. These would be a great fingerfood for a get-together. They could even be made in advance. Photo to come

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I was going to have 4 of these for lunch, I had eaten 8 before I could stop and even then it was a force of will. I defrosted chicken breast and cut it up then placed the meat and seasonings into the food pro. The crumbs I used were Stove Top stuffing that I had made into crumbs for another recipe and I used 1/4 cup of Eggbeaters in place of the egg. I took toni's advice and sprayed the pan very well and had almost no sticking at all. These are so good that the 4 I have left might not make it through the afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      These were so delicious and flavorful. I used coarsely ground oatmeal in lieu of breadcrumbs and otherwise followed the directions. Served these with a store-bought spicy ginger dipping sauce and spinach salad for an easy and healthy dinner. Loved the spice combination here and everything was in good balance. My one caution is to make sure you give the baking dish a really good coating. I was a wee bit stingy with the cooking spray and some of my parcels stuck (the chicken itself is so lean it yields no fat to keep them loose). Next time, I may try these cooked stove top in order to have more browning on the entire bite. Would make a lovely burger as well. Thanks Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I couldn't get ground chicken the day I went out to the store so I used some chicken breast that I boiled in water and let chill than I fellowed the recipe by putting in the food processor. They turned out very nice and had a good flavor. DH loved them. I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Bites With Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (571 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    36%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 40.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 73.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes