Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chicken Breast Filled With Bacon & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast Filled With Bacon & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2013

      It was good,I baked it to cut down on the fat since it had bacon and cheese already.It tasted like it was missing some thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      its true you can do almost anything with this, i baked mine without the breadcrumbs but wrapped the chicken in palma ham and a drizzle of garlic oil. YUMMY. thanks so much for a lovely easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Hello There! :) I made this last night, but just a tad bit different. I didn't have anything to make breadcrumbs, so I improvised and used potato flakes with the seasonings. I kow that is a big difference in the recipe, but it turned out good. I felt it had to have some kind of coating. I served this with corn and rolls. Next time, I'll make sure to have some breadcrumbs! Thank you, and there WILL be a next time! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      this was so yummy!!!!!! my hubby absolutly loved it. i took the advise and baked it since we are watching out wight. it was divine!!!!!!!!thanks for a wonderfull way to have chicken breast!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family really liked this chicken recipe. I had 4 boneless & skinless chicken breasts (not flattened) to use up. I did not fry my bacon crisp just till browned and I cut it into 1-inch pieces. I used 4 slices of monterey jack cheese (per breast) that I sliced with my cheese cutter into long cracker size pieces. I also placed my bacon between my slices of cheese. I used 2 eggs but I think 1 would have been plenty. I used 1 cup italian style bread crumbs. I love Thyme so I used 1 tsp dried thyme. I don't care for rosemary so I used 1/2 tsp crushed rosemary. I used 1/4 tsp salt and pepper. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and held my chicken breast closed with tooth picks. I did not fry my breast in olive oil I fryed them in canola oil. I then baked them in my oven for 30 minutes on 350. These turned out great and so yummy. Thanks for posting a really good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I really enjoyed this, cooked it this evening and loved it! I pounded the chicken to flatten it so that we could get more of the tasty filling inside and so that it would cook fastet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Great recipe Grangey! I stuffed with shredded mozzarella because I didn't have any tasty and secured with a few toothpicks to keep it together while coating. Also I cooked in an oven at 175 Celsius (350 Farenheit) for 45 minutes rather than frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Oh I like this one! I made it for a family of 4 so I adjusted the ingredients to suit our number - I actually did half a chicken breast each for the kids instead of whole ones because I know they couldn't have eaten a whole one! (unlike me!) I served it with a lettuce salad & hash browns. It was SO delicious! And I found it easy to make too. I am definitely going to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I used the bacon oil instead of olive oil and it tasted really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast Filled With Bacon & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1005.0
     
    Calories from Fat 664
    66%
    Total Fat 73.8 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 438.0 mg
    146%
    Sodium 949.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 79.9 g
    159%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes