9 Reviews

It was good,I baked it to cut down on the fat since it had bacon and cheese already.It tasted like it was missing some thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeremy kluesner January 04, 2013

its true you can do almost anything with this, i baked mine without the breadcrumbs but wrapped the chicken in palma ham and a drizzle of garlic oil. YUMMY. thanks so much for a lovely easy recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ian b March 15, 2009

Hello There! :) I made this last night, but just a tad bit different. I didn't have anything to make breadcrumbs, so I improvised and used potato flakes with the seasonings. I kow that is a big difference in the recipe, but it turned out good. I felt it had to have some kind of coating. I served this with corn and rolls. Next time, I'll make sure to have some breadcrumbs! Thank you, and there WILL be a next time! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ December 29, 2008

this was so yummy!!!!!! my hubby absolutly loved it. i took the advise and baked it since we are watching out wight. it was divine!!!!!!!!thanks for a wonderfull way to have chicken breast!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vivianapiolin July 11, 2008

I gave this 5 stars. My family really liked this chicken recipe. I had 4 boneless & skinless chicken breasts (not flattened) to use up. I did not fry my bacon crisp just till browned and I cut it into 1-inch pieces. I used 4 slices of monterey jack cheese (per breast) that I sliced with my cheese cutter into long cracker size pieces. I also placed my bacon between my slices of cheese. I used 2 eggs but I think 1 would have been plenty. I used 1 cup italian style bread crumbs. I love Thyme so I used 1 tsp dried thyme. I don't care for rosemary so I used 1/2 tsp crushed rosemary. I used 1/4 tsp salt and pepper. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and held my chicken breast closed with tooth picks. I did not fry my breast in olive oil I fryed them in canola oil. I then baked them in my oven for 30 minutes on 350. These turned out great and so yummy. Thanks for posting a really good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut April 15, 2007

I really enjoyed this, cooked it this evening and loved it! I pounded the chicken to flatten it so that we could get more of the tasty filling inside and so that it would cook fastet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dyetman January 16, 2007

Great recipe Grangey! I stuffed with shredded mozzarella because I didn't have any tasty and secured with a few toothpicks to keep it together while coating. Also I cooked in an oven at 175 Celsius (350 Farenheit) for 45 minutes rather than frying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J June 28, 2006

Oh I like this one! I made it for a family of 4 so I adjusted the ingredients to suit our number - I actually did half a chicken breast each for the kids instead of whole ones because I know they couldn't have eaten a whole one! (unlike me!) I served it with a lettuce salad & hash browns. It was SO delicious! And I found it easy to make too. I am definitely going to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
delnz99 February 21, 2006

I used the bacon oil instead of olive oil and it tasted really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisha H October 22, 2005
Chicken Breast Filled With Bacon & Cheese