Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chicken Skewers With Zathar (Thyme and Sesame Marinade) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Skewers With Zathar (Thyme and Sesame Marinade)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      Delicious! I used all the ingredients listed but left them whole which did not alter the flavour in any way. I used chicken tenders. I stirred the thyme leaves and toasted sesame seeds into the olive oil, along with a generous sprinkling of red chili flakes and a 1/3 cup lemon juice then marinated the chicken tenders for 1/2 hour. These were then pan fried til golden-crispy on the outside and juicy-tender on the inside. Served this with stirfried vegetables and a wine rice recipe found on Zaar. This was a wonderful meal enjoyed by all and I will make this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Tonight we experienced a restaurant quality meal with Chicken Skewers With Zathar served with Non- Creamy Potato Bake With Feta and Olives and a side salad. The lemon juice sprinkle over the top of the skewers is a must. Made for the Zaar Aus/NZ recipe swap #21 October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Arabian lemon and thyme chicken is one of my favorite chicken dishes since the blend of flavors just mesh together..so with the seasoning Zaatar since it really ups the flavor of bread or chicken hence making this was simply wonderful since in all its simplicity in preparing this easy skewer recipe (I already had the ready made Zaatar), the results were full of flavor with the meat cooking up nicely and tastewise were excellent that it's in one of my top skewer favorites. Thanks for sharing this, Chef fLower! Made and reviewed for Australia's Edition 4: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Ithoroughly enjoyed this dish though the DH thought it was bit too strong with the time. It took 25 grams of lemon time to get 15 grams of leaves. I also used over 4 chicken breasts with a total weight of 900 grams (chopped and served on skewers) and served with steam vegetables and oven baked potatoes done in alfoil. I have enough zatar left for another go. I used a mortar and pestle and maybe didn't grind enough though at the time I thought I had and it wasn't until I mixed with the oil I realized I hadn't. Made for Edition 4 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Delicious! I already had some zaatar on hand so I used that rather than mix more. The lemon really brings out the flavor! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Super chicken!!!! I used my cast iron grill pan since it was raining and cold for bbq. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      My comments fall suit with with chef flower this was easy to make and very tasty i dont use a lot of thyme, but i found it very good in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I have never tasted anything with these flavors. We really liked it! I wasn't sure whether or not to measure the thyme leaves before or after I removed them from the stem. There wasn't that much marinade but it did it's job. I also thought these we quite appetizing in appearance. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Skewers With Zathar (Thyme and Sesame Marinade)

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.3
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    40%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 108.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 413.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites