Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chicken Thighs With Lemon Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thighs With Lemon Garlic

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2010

      Very, very flavorful dish. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs (that's all I could find at the store). The chicken was very tender and moist. I think next time I will use minced garlic AND garlic powder. I could barely taste the garlic in this dish because it was overpowered by the lemon. Other than that, the dish was delightful. Made for Aus/NZ Make My Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Very tasty recipe! The garlic flavour was subtle and pleasant, despite the quantity. Same goes with the lemon flavour. I served this with some steamed rice and broccoli. The extra sauce was a nice accompaniment for both! I also used bone-in chicken thighs, but I removed the skin to reduce calories. Thanks for the recipe - I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      PICK YOUR LEMON WELL!!! I have a tree at home with lovely lemons, but I had to buy a lemon at woolies for this dish. I hated the sauce, then I checked the lemon, it was so bitter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUT 2 out of four liked the bitterness, BUT knowing the chef, I am sure that isnt the intended taste!!! Will make this again with MY lemons, and may change the rating !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #39* A lovely dish -- and so pretty ! Sorry DH did not get to take a photo ! Prepared 1/2 recipe exactly according to directions. I, too, used skin-on/bone-in thighs -- such superior flavor ! I'm not sure of the "10 min prep" time -- but any effort was worth it. I truly love to have the meat falling off the bones, but these were very large thighs -- done, but not to that extent. The flavor was delicate but definite ! Thanks, floWer, for posting such an elegant chicken dish. This will be done for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was really nice. I left the skin on the thighs, which was a mistake as there was way too much fat on top when I took it out of the oven, which led to the sauce being a bit fatty. I also found the cooking time too long so the chicken was overcooked, but the flavour was great! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      A delicious recipe for chicken. I adjusted the servings to 3, for my 6 boneless chicken thighs. And I dusted the thighs with flour before browning them. Like another reviewer, I put the chicken back in my pan to braise on the stove for 30 minutes, instead of baking in the oven. It worked beautifully. Thanks for a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I'm with Marie on this one. The garlic flavor was really mellow......to mellow for me even with the full amount and the lemon was a bit over powering. Also I would have liked the sauce to have been more gravy like and less like broth. The meat was moist and delicious however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Oops I forgot to rate this. We found the lemon in this to be very reshreshing, and I can see myself making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This is a great method for cooking chicken thighs, however I felt the lemon completely overpowered the gravy. Surprisingly, the garlic taste was very mild even though I used the full amount. I may try this recipe again but would eliminate the lemon entirely and perhaps saute the garlic to release more of it's flavor. The chicken was very moist and I also added some halved red baby potatoes to make a one dish dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Absolutely divine recipe! My family is not a big fan of dark meat but loved it in this recipe. My boys were running over to the baking dish to dip their rolls in the sauce and didn't even realize they were eating whole cloves of garlic, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This ones a in keeper my book. Garlic is a staple in my kitchen so I had no problem using tons of it here. Sauce was more Gravy like , I served over hot mashed potatoes and sauted veggies. The husband and the kids ate every piece, no leftovers. My very picky daughter joked about taking a bath in the sauce, so what does that tell you.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Wow, it was great. The sauce is out of this world. I had some roasted garlic and onion which I added to chicken stock. I had more sauce so next time I will double the meat. Another great chicken recipe to my collection. My husband eats only chicken so I am always looking out for recipes. This is definitely keeper and I can't wait to pass it on to my mom and friends. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This was good. I followed the directions exactly except I split the meat between thighs and breasts. My husband felt it needed more of a spice, but I thought it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Very good. I used boneless chicken breasts, and cooked it for less time in the oven. Served with brown rice pilaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Who's that who said I was afraid of using 20 cloves of garlic? Well, just "maybe" I was. Alright, definitely I was. I used 12 cloves and believe me when I tell you I won't be kissing anyone for a week. It was deeeeelicious, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      WOW! This was yummy. The flavor of the chicken broth was so intense. I could have put it in a cup and drank it straight. The only thing I did differently was to cook it on top of the stove. After I made the sauce (and I made extra) I just put the chicken into the sauce and put the garlic and lemons on top. I simmered it for about 30 minutes and served it over rice. We almost licked the pan! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Just ate it minutes ago, it was good, not great. The photo looked a lot more appetizing than it tasted. By the end of the cook time my sauce was runny from mixing with the natural juices from the chicken. It was very moist but despite all the garlic and lemon it wasn't the most flavorful chicken I've had lately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This was a good recipe. I didn't know if the garlic needed to be peeled (which I did) and I used "Kitchen Basic Chicken Broth". It's a rich broth and darker than the bland other commercial chicken stocks. After cooking chicken in pan the oil/butter didn't mix with the flour. Oil separated quite a bit. It tasted good but.... I will make this again but next time I will use Wondra flour and not do this in the pan. I don't prefer fruit in my food but this was very mild. Really didn't taste any garlic (as it gets milder when cooked) and I think a bit of the lemon. Don't really care for thighs either. But , my friend liked it and I did and will try to redo again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Oh this is good - I quartered a large chicken and allowed an hour to cook in a 175C fan forced oven - the meat was cooked and very moist and fell of the bone. The lemon flavour was evident immediately but came through later (would posibly add another 1/2 to 1 lemon depending on the lemon, musts admit mine wasn't particulary as tarty as I would have liked). The other change I may make would be to bake without a cover so as to have a thicker sauce/gravy as it was a bit thin but still delicious and enjoyed by all. i served with steamed rice and steamed vegeatables. Oh sorry forgot to add the parsley in the mad rush to serve and shoot a pic. Thank you Chef floWer, made for Recipe Swap #27 April 2009 as a recipenap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Soooooooo good! I used Chicken breast (bone in) and it was soooooooo delicious! And the Garlic?! I ate 4 of them in one sitting. Thank you, thank you, DELISH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thighs With Lemon Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.9
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    61%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 178.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 441.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites