24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really needed to use up some of that tahini in my fridge, and this recipe was perfect. It has a really unique, earthy taste. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer July 12, 2012

I love this recipe! A rare 5 star review from me. Very simple and easy to prepare and I have nearly everything in my pantry already. Anything I don't have is fresh an inexpensive. This is a definite keeper, one I've made several times already.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain September 02, 2011

So yummy! I had chick peas and tahini in the pantry and didn't know what to do with either, then found this recipe which was ideal and very delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockCook July 25, 2009

Super easy and super tasty! Thanks for the quick fix for unexpected guests!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
932ninja July 04, 2013

Made almost as written except I added the garlic with the beans and onions and subbed sun dried tomatoes for fresh (ever buy a tomato in February? Yuck.) Served over very fresh watercress leaves from our local farmer's market. Made for Best of 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 28, 2013

Delicious, quick and easy. As others have noted, this has a strong onion flavour. I enjoy it, but I would suggest that anyone with less love for onion reduce it. I used parsley instead of coriander and added some harissa-style hot sauce to the dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lumberjackie June 16, 2010

Seriously quick and easy. I used fresh mint but dried ground corriander. And I used a yellow onion instead of red because I had it on hand. An absolutely wonderful recipe!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mattinglym December 06, 2009

I made this to share with a vegan friend and we both enjoyed it. I used a bit less onion and loved the flavor from the herbs. I also enjoyed this the next day and it was equally good. Thank you Jewelies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog August 04, 2008

I really liked this chickpea and tahini salad! I made it ahead and had it chill overnight and the flavors tasted wonderful the next day. I did add a dash of Braggs Liquid Aminos, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. Made for make my recipe tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam August 03, 2008
Chickpea and Tahini Salad