Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chili Mussels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Mussels

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      This is an absolutely delicious dish! Being a Freo gal myself now living overseas, I have always been looking out for the perfect chili mussel recipe. I need look no more! This recipe is authentic with the perfect amount of spice to tomato ratio. A suggestion - serve with lightly toasted baguette slices that have their sides rubbed with a garlic clove. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I've been in Perth a couple of times and had chilli mussels in Freo. I really loved them and now I wanted to make them her in Holland as well. I searched the australian Google and foud this recipe. It was great! I really loved it! I am going to prepare it for my parents as well as they have lived in Perth and they miss the chilli mussels (among other things). And I gave the recipe to a collegue who is going to prepare it this weekend.
      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I cooked this recipe with my boyfriend for Valentines Day today, he loved it! The flavour was fantastic. We however didn't think it made enough sauce for 2kg of mussels may increase the amount next time. Also we added a few more large chopped chillies for extra hotness! YumYum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I also lived in Perth for a few years and just loved the seafood. This recipe is sooo good,Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      The recipe provides information that is really easy to follow. The mussels tastes awesome!! We added half a cup of wine for the sauce though and lotsa chili to make it extra spicy. =) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Having recently returned from Perth to sunny ole England I was after a recipe for one of my favourite meals while I was there, and I think I found it. Superb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This recipe says a lot about the simple, tasty, chilled out style of Perth! (I'm also from Perth)Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      this was a yummy veriation but i made a couple of changes.I added 375ml of campbells fish stock instead of water and still added about 1/2 cup white wine,at the end of 40min.i added 1/2 cup cream. BEAUTIFUL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      superb. don't be shy with the garlic and the basil. that's what makes it so nice. good to see other Perthites enjoying WA mussels as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This was great. We lived in Perth for a few years and have been searching for a good spicy mussel recipe for years. This was perfect. Very quick to make and pretty foolproof. This is a regular with us now. Thanks so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY I love chlli mussels and this was great. Im also from Perth so I'd give an extra 10 stars for that !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Mussels

    Serving Size: 1 (964 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1170.9
     
    Calories from Fat 385
    32%
    Total Fat 42.8 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 296.0 mg
    98%
    Sodium 3061.7 mg
    127%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 124.0 g
    248%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites