Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chilli Garlic Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilli Garlic Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

    • on June 01, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! I did have to sub a red jalapeno for the Thai chile, though, because my store didn't have any, but they were AWESOME!! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      When I said this dish was right up my alley, that was so correct. How delightful, and spicy to have mushrooms fixed this way. I didn't change any part of this recipe, only added extra hot sauce to my portion when I served them. How easy, and this made a good side to my grilled porterhouse steak I was serving. Family just topped off each steak with their portion of these. Thanks, Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Loved it though DH thoughts were that chillie did not go with mushrooms but the other 3 participants lapped it up. I used a birds eye chilli deseeded (for DM who does not like anything spicy, hot, curry or peppery - we are slowly converting her). I also made a 1/2 measure for 3 which fed 4 with other sides and main. Made for Please Review My Recipe thank you Jewelies'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Thanks for sharing this great recipe Jewelies, the only change I made was I use hot chile paste in place of the pepper, so good! ...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Wonderful Mushrooms. I used a serrano instead of a Thai Chile and otherwise followed the recipe. Very easy to make, quick and delicious. Thank you Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      These were very good. I made for the 3 of us. Using almost 1 pound of mushrooms, 1 tablespoon olive oil, 19 grams of butter, 3 cloves garlic, 1 of my red peppers that was harvested and dried from last summer,as for the 1 teaspoon parsely dried from the garden and a squeeze of juice. Yum! As for measuring I did have to guesstimate because my computor was down and my scale didn`t do kg? But it worked out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Thought this was great with two changes - lime juice and fresh cilantro. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilli Garlic Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    83%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 57.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red Thai chile

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites