9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angselltool June 26, 2009

Oh yum. I doubled the recipe and used the variety package to make Milk, Dark, and White chocolate, and Peanut Butter flavors. Well worth buying some rice flour to try out! I skipped out on the extra white chocolate but no one missed it. I particularly favored the pb ones. Maybe I'll try mint or raspberry next time, there will be a next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle December 29, 2008

Made these & had them on the counter during one of my last monthly meetings here & THEY WERE A BIG HIT! I did as suggested & used a variety of flavors in the chocolate balls! Easy to make, too! This chocoholic gives you 13 thumbs up for this most definite keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 21, 2008

Well, Lindt milk chocolate truffles are our favorite chocolates, we buy them weekly. So for us, all the ingredients were at hand, and we knew this recipe would be a winner. The directions are so simple and the results are outstanding. A must try chocoholic's dream treat! Thanks so much for posting this awesome keeper recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 07, 2008

I dont want to give this a star rating because mine didnt come out right. I think it may have been because i had no rice flour so i doubled the plain flour :'( ! they were easy to prepare and i loooooved the taste of the batter! yum! one other thing that went wrong for me was that i had to make 2 batches of batter cause one wasnt enough. I dont know what happened, but my cupcakes dried out and came out hard. the taste was delish!!! and i LOOOOOOVED the chocolate ball surprise in the middle! sooooo delicious! i think i may try this again when i get some rice flour because the taste was great! it just didnt come out rite for me :'( thanks bluemoon! made for prmr

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug September 29, 2008

Decadent is right! The texture of these was more like a brownie than a traditional cupcake, but that's fine with me and they were so delicious! I used chocolate truffle lindt candies and this made a wonderful rich and creamy center to the cupcake. Heavenly - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 26, 2008

delicious!!!!i love chocolate!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
budguiepili May 07, 2008

Delicious little bites of heaven! A mini cupcake with a liquid center! I followed the recipe except used white/whole wheat flour and did not use white chocolate chips because I had lindt white chocolate truffles. This made 24 mini muffin sized yummys. The lindt chocolate truffle is almost the same size as the mini muffin cup. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel March 20, 2006
Chocoholic's Cupcakes