15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not sur ewhat happened to my original review, but here it is again. LOVED these! I used about 1/3 cup sugar in cheesecake batter. I baked in my 9x9 pan and took about 30 minutes. Used both semisweet chips and some dark chocolate. They were so good and all gone!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady December 03, 2010

4.5 stars. It's lighter and less sweet that most brownies which is a plus. I baked it at 300F (my oven is a lil hotter) for 35 mins and it came out a tad too soft. I tweaked it a bit, using 2.5 ounces sugar in the cream cheese mixture and 4.5 ounces in the chocolate mixture. For 4 ounces dark choc, I sub with Baker's Choices 2 oz semisweet (54% cc) and 2 oz unsweetened (100% cc). I also added a tiny pinch salt. Over all, it's delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp August 13, 2010

Delicious, I gave a square too each one of my friends today and they all loved them. When it cake out of the over it was very doughy which I wasnt expecting, so I cooked it for ten minutes longer. Still very very moist but delicious nonetheless. I also melted white chocolate and swirled it on top as was requested by one of my friends. The appearence was very nice. Thank you for the recipe, I will difinately be making these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccostain January 06, 2010

O.k. here is the skinny on these not so skinny heavenly brownies. I sell these at my local farmer's market and the second my customers taste a sample they buy them. Sometimes they will take a sample walk away and then turn around and come back to purchase them. They are just that good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Real Cake Baker February 16, 2009

Seduced by the photographs: who wouldn't be! These were SUCH fun to make, and the instructions were really clear, so they were also easy to make. And did they look elegant! Like cakes made by some really upmarket caterer! TASTE: wonderful. We've sampled a few and shared some with a few friends who've dropped by. They all LOVED them, and wanted the recipe. I'm going to make another batch to take to my brother's place on Christmas Day. I can also see myself making these to take to morning teas at work, and judging from those who've eaten them so far: they'll be a BIG HIT every time. Made for PRMR. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, Noo. I used the exact quantities of sugar in the recipe, and that was just right for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 20, 2008

From the other reviews, we went with 3/4 cup sugar for the brownie mixture and it was just the right sweetness for us. The directions are spot on making this very simple to make. We loved the swirl in presentation as well as in our mouths. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 06, 2008

Wow, these were great. The kids didn't save any for the next day! We loved them...Made for PRMR!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo November 11, 2013

FABULOUS!!!! I'm going to try to bake these in canning jars and give them to my guests at my son's Christening for the favors! They were THAT good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovesgnr_10578433 February 24, 2012

With the exception of fat free cream cheese, mad as posted and they disappeared pretty quick too. Very nice texture in these. Have tro make again soon. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 30, 2010

Just made them this afternoon. They are disappearing fast. Unfortunately I made them for a baby shower for tomorrow...looks like I will be baking again tonight. Thank you for the lovely treat,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vtgirlindublin November 13, 2009
Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies