Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2010

      Not sur ewhat happened to my original review, but here it is again. LOVED these! I used about 1/3 cup sugar in cheesecake batter. I baked in my 9x9 pan and took about 30 minutes. Used both semisweet chips and some dark chocolate. They were so good and all gone!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      4.5 stars. It's lighter and less sweet that most brownies which is a plus. I baked it at 300F (my oven is a lil hotter) for 35 mins and it came out a tad too soft. I tweaked it a bit, using 2.5 ounces sugar in the cream cheese mixture and 4.5 ounces in the chocolate mixture. For 4 ounces dark choc, I sub with Baker's Choices 2 oz semisweet (54% cc) and 2 oz unsweetened (100% cc). I also added a tiny pinch salt. Over all, it's delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Delicious, I gave a square too each one of my friends today and they all loved them. When it cake out of the over it was very doughy which I wasnt expecting, so I cooked it for ten minutes longer. Still very very moist but delicious nonetheless. I also melted white chocolate and swirled it on top as was requested by one of my friends. The appearence was very nice. Thank you for the recipe, I will difinately be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      O.k. here is the skinny on these not so skinny heavenly brownies. I sell these at my local farmer's market and the second my customers taste a sample they buy them. Sometimes they will take a sample walk away and then turn around and come back to purchase them. They are just that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Seduced by the photographs: who wouldn't be! These were SUCH fun to make, and the instructions were really clear, so they were also easy to make. And did they look elegant! Like cakes made by some really upmarket caterer! TASTE: wonderful. We've sampled a few and shared some with a few friends who've dropped by. They all LOVED them, and wanted the recipe. I'm going to make another batch to take to my brother's place on Christmas Day. I can also see myself making these to take to morning teas at work, and judging from those who've eaten them so far: they'll be a BIG HIT every time. Made for PRMR. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, Noo. I used the exact quantities of sugar in the recipe, and that was just right for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      From the other reviews, we went with 3/4 cup sugar for the brownie mixture and it was just the right sweetness for us. The directions are spot on making this very simple to make. We loved the swirl in presentation as well as in our mouths. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      Wow, these were great. The kids didn't save any for the next day! We loved them...Made for PRMR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      FABULOUS!!!! I'm going to try to bake these in canning jars and give them to my guests at my son's Christening for the favors! They were THAT good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      With the exception of fat free cream cheese, mad as posted and they disappeared pretty quick too. Very nice texture in these. Have tro make again soon. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Just made them this afternoon. They are disappearing fast. Unfortunately I made them for a baby shower for tomorrow...looks like I will be baking again tonight. Thank you for the lovely treat,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These are so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      With the addition of walnuts into the brownie part of the brownies, we ate these till we thought we were going into a chocolate coma :) They are SO yummy! I had 2 of my favorites into one dessert (cheesecake and brownies), so I was in dessert heaven! These will be great to bring to my sisters house for Easter and will be loved by everyone there, I am sure. I made for Zaar stars 4/09, and I am so glad I did too! Thanks for sharing this great twist on plain brownies Noo! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      These were really good. My DS esp. liked these. I also did add just a little bit more sugar than what was called for by accident. They weren't too sweet at all. I will be making these again. Made for Dec. I Recommend Tag 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      These are so very good. I did need to add about twice as much sugar to the cheesecake mixture for our sweet tooths. I do not like cheesecake and I still liked these. They were much better the next day after they had cooled. They looked so lovely too. You eat with your eyes first, and these brownies are a feast. Made and Reviewed for Zaar Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Made these as a little treat to serve my parents when they came for a visit this weekend. I whipped them up after dinner during a game of Scrabble (very simple to prepare!) and we enjoyed them during our second game. Delicious! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (863 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.3
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    65%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 65.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 63.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites