11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great cookies that were easy to make. I used dark chocolate chips & macadamia nut pieces - perfect combination. Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl November 06, 2008

Great cookies and liked using the mini chips. I had never flattened chocolate chip cookies before baking but these were fun to make and tasted so good. I used hcopeland's Self-Rising Flour for the self rising flour as I dont use it enough to buy a bag and it worked nicely. Will make this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 31, 2008

Fantastic cookies! I didn't have choc chips so I used 125g white chips and about the same amount in volume of chopped apricots, as well as 1/4 cup shredded coconut. Also used all caster sugar. Very yummy I can't wait to make them as written!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee April 23, 2008

My daughters LOVED these cookies. My eldest stated that they were the perfect cookie for dipping into her milk. No chippers for me as I eat gluten-free but my family give your 5 stars (more if they could too ). Great instructions and super easy to make. I made 4 cookies with my mix using a 230g bag of Cadbury milk chocolate chips. Photo also to be posted. *Reviewed during PAC Spring '08*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** April 20, 2008

I think I JUST found our new FAVORITE chocolate chip cookie!!! I followed the recipe as written, except I used the larger size chocolate chips. Crispy but chewy--PERFECT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber August 21, 2007

Yum, yum, yum! Amber (5) helped to made these this morning. Appart from the eating she said the best part was the rolling. These are so quick to make and will be excellent with a cuppa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies June 16, 2007

We loved these cookies, and they were a snap to whip up. I used white chocolate chips as well as milk chocolate. Made for ZWT 3 thanks for a terrific cookie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ May 31, 2007

I made these for ZWT 3 and they were very easy and yummy!!!! I had never used self-raising flour for my cookies. It was a little different as I had to convert the grams into ounces and luckily I had a scale, so was able to make as directed. Definitely will make these again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 May 29, 2007

If you were to look up chocolate chip cookies in the dictionary, this is what you'd find. I can't believe a batter this simple and quick can be so absolutely *PERFECT* . I can see why they are your husbands favourite. The only thing I did differently was to use regular size milk chocolate chips. These are amazing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 May 09, 2007

Yummy cookie, made these with Little Miss (DD), despite the fact that she is lactose intolerant sometimes we let her have a little chocolate treat. Didn't change a thing and directions were easy to read. Thank you Stardustannie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer May 03, 2007
Chocolate Chippers (Cookies)