9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cut the recipe in half and they were so good. I will make them again
Made for World tour 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda August 12, 2012

These are so good! I loved macadamia nuts and I knew I'd love these cookies. The chocolate sends them over the top. Delish! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 05, 2012

All I can say is YUMMY! These chocolate macadamia drops were so easy to make and the best thing was that I got to partake of the chocolate left in the pan. I warmed the chocolate on the stovetop (vs. the microwave) in one of my green pans and it was perfect. They will definitely be on my holiday list of goodies. Thanks for the post! Made for the Everyday is a Food Holiday, October, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry October 25, 2011

Nice little jewels these were, and very easy to prepare and make. A chocolate lovers dream, and love the nice little chunch from the macadamia nuts. A nice treat we enjoyed . Made for your Super Bowl win in football pool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 20, 2011

Wow these are true chocolate gems with a burst of extra goodness! I goofed and did not chop the macadamias but that just leaves more in each bite! Very nice treat that I plan on making again for the holiday trays too! Tagged in honor of your Football Pool Week #4 win !! Congrats!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom October 12, 2009

Excellent. The combined chocolates make it taste a little like hot chocolate to me, which was great. Lovely crunch from the macadamia nuts... and so easy to prepare! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 05, 2009

OUTSTANDING LITTLE TASTIES, these are, & I'll definitely be keeping this easy-to-make recipe around! We really enjoyed this entire combo of flavors! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday! tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 22, 2009

G'Day mates, so yummy! I just love the light crunch of the macadamias! Thank you Alligirl! Made for the Epicurean Queens, Zaar World Tour, 2009! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 17, 2009

delicious and very habit forming, I didn't have any bittersweet chocolate so I used semi sweet and that seemed to work fine, I had macadamia nuts in my freezer forever and this was a great recipe to use them up, thanks for sharing Alligirl, we loved these! made for ZWT 5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 13, 2009
Chocolate Coconut Macadamia Drops