14 Reviews

Awesome! Made these as directed other then I used Splenda brown sugar instead of raw brown sugar as that is all I buy. Everyone enjoyed these. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 19, 2009

Fudgey and intensely chocolate, it is hard to imagine anything could make these brownies better, but the little surprises in each bite of the crunchy macadamias was just heavenly. I did make these with Splenda brown sugar blend to cut the carbs, but I didn't notice anything untoward from using that. But most of all, these are the best brownies I have tried on Zaar, and I have been here for seven years. That's real high praise, and very much deserved. Thanks for sharing. Reviewed by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 18, 2009

These are sooooo good!!!! And they were such a nice surprise to welcome my hubby home!! :) Rich and decadent! What could one more want?! AWESOME!!! :) Made for the ZWT5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour May 13, 2009

Wow great delicious and moist. My youngest daughter liked them a lot. I can't wait for my oldest to get home to have some cuz she a brownie freak as well. My photo doesn't do any justice to the recipe. Of all the photos I took all blurry except for 1. But I won't bore you with it. I'm saving this for next time. Thank you, made for "Cooks With Dirty Faces for ZWT5"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 May 13, 2009

Unbelieveably delicious was the general consensus of all who tasted these brownies! I baked these for my office Christmas lunch and they did not last. I must say, there were several desserts there when I left but the brownies were gone! That's a clear sign this recipe deserves more than 5 stars! They are soft and gooey and a little crisp on the corners and very chocolaty. Thanks! **This was saved in my Top Recipes of 2008 Book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets January 06, 2009

Awesome brownies! I love macadamia nuts, and I had no idea that they came from Australia. I cooked these in a 350F oven for just over 20 minutes. I love the taste of the milk chocolate with the nuts. The use of honey adds that sweet touch. I followed Pixie and dusted them with powdered sugar after cooled. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 16, 2008

OUTSTANDING BROWNIES! Will admit that to the other ingredients I added about a cup of coarsely chopped dark chocolate at the same time the nuts went in! Also used a full cup of the nuts! Will certainly be keeping this recipe around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 31, 2008

Took this to the DS's recreation group and it was all oohs and aahs, eaten up in no time flat. I baked at 170C in a fan forced oven and it took 22 minutes. Thank you bluemoon downunder, made for ZAAR STARS TAG GAME.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 26, 2008

Been an adaption on a woman's weekly recipe I just had to try it! These were very delicious...enough said! Of course I had the difficult job of trying them at all different temperatures (room temp - out of the oven - and from the fridge) - which I found sooo difficult - hehe! I didn't ice mine, just dusted them with icing sugar - slightly overcooked mine but they were still delicious! Thanks for posting... Miss Pixie x x x :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie March 27, 2008

5 plus stars for these brownies! The macadamia nuts are really good, so much better than a mix bought at the store. I did forget to line the cake pan with parchment but had no trouble getting the brownies out. Thank you bluemoon downunder!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 15, 2006
Chocolate Macadamia Nut Brownies