Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chocolate Macadamia Nut Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Macadamia Nut Brownies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2009

      Awesome! Made these as directed other then I used Splenda brown sugar instead of raw brown sugar as that is all I buy. Everyone enjoyed these. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Fudgey and intensely chocolate, it is hard to imagine anything could make these brownies better, but the little surprises in each bite of the crunchy macadamias was just heavenly. I did make these with Splenda brown sugar blend to cut the carbs, but I didn't notice anything untoward from using that. But most of all, these are the best brownies I have tried on Zaar, and I have been here for seven years. That's real high praise, and very much deserved. Thanks for sharing. Reviewed by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These are sooooo good!!!! And they were such a nice surprise to welcome my hubby home!! :) Rich and decadent! What could one more want?! AWESOME!!! :) Made for the ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wow great delicious and moist. My youngest daughter liked them a lot. I can't wait for my oldest to get home to have some cuz she a brownie freak as well. My photo doesn't do any justice to the recipe. Of all the photos I took all blurry except for 1. But I won't bore you with it. I'm saving this for next time. Thank you, made for "Cooks With Dirty Faces for ZWT5"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Unbelieveably delicious was the general consensus of all who tasted these brownies! I baked these for my office Christmas lunch and they did not last. I must say, there were several desserts there when I left but the brownies were gone! That's a clear sign this recipe deserves more than 5 stars! They are soft and gooey and a little crisp on the corners and very chocolaty. Thanks! **This was saved in my Top Recipes of 2008 Book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Awesome brownies! I love macadamia nuts, and I had no idea that they came from Australia. I cooked these in a 350F oven for just over 20 minutes. I love the taste of the milk chocolate with the nuts. The use of honey adds that sweet touch. I followed Pixie and dusted them with powdered sugar after cooled. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      OUTSTANDING BROWNIES! Will admit that to the other ingredients I added about a cup of coarsely chopped dark chocolate at the same time the nuts went in! Also used a full cup of the nuts! Will certainly be keeping this recipe around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Took this to the DS's recreation group and it was all oohs and aahs, eaten up in no time flat. I baked at 170C in a fan forced oven and it took 22 minutes. Thank you bluemoon downunder, made for ZAAR STARS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Been an adaption on a woman's weekly recipe I just had to try it! These were very delicious...enough said! Of course I had the difficult job of trying them at all different temperatures (room temp - out of the oven - and from the fridge) - which I found sooo difficult - hehe! I didn't ice mine, just dusted them with icing sugar - slightly overcooked mine but they were still delicious! Thanks for posting... Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      5 plus stars for these brownies! The macadamia nuts are really good, so much better than a mix bought at the store. I did forget to line the cake pan with parchment but had no trouble getting the brownies out. Thank you bluemoon downunder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      These are the best brownies Bluemoon downunder .... I just love macadamia nuts. These brownies rock so much....my whole family enjoyed them....and all my neighbours as well. I gave your recipe to at least 4 different families on my street. Thank you for sharing this treasure with us all. The brownies were fudgy, moist, thick, dense, chocolatey, and full of the best nuts in the world....I frosted the brownies with a dark chocolate ganache ... yummy ... yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I took a tray of these over to my friend’s house for her birthday party along with other desserts. These were the first to disappear!! Very Good and Very Easy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      wahhhhh I only got a small bite of these wonderful brownies!! We had a bake off...for Halloween yesterday at work!! They went so quick! Everyone loved them!! Thank you for the recipe! Instead of icing...I dusted them with powdered sugar! YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I loved these brownies, very yummy, good dense texture and moist. I baked at 350 degree oven for 24 mins; I noticed at 21 mins that they passed the toothpick test, but they still had butter bubbling on top, I let them go a while longer, but had to take them out at 24 mins..my edges are a little fried. Next time I'll watch earlier and try a glass pan. But my lack of baking expertise aside, they were wonderful. I used brownie frosting # 77692 to finnish them off and make them look pretty. Nice and simple recipe to use, and will be added to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Macadamia Nut Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.3
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    57%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 98.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites