Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chocolate Mousse (foolproof version!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mousse (foolproof version!)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      Heaven in your mouth! This was YUMMY! I loved it n so did my dad, thanks so much for the incredible choc mousse, we all say Thank you to you from this end of the world on Zaar day! Truly, this is the easiest mousse recipe I've ever ever come across!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      This was a really easy dessert that tasted really good!!! My family and I enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Oh wow I am in lurrrv! My daughter made this for a dinner party with her friends and we all adored it! So easy to make no dairy and beautiful thank you SO much the perfect dessert you are my best friend :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Beautiful! I followed the recipe to the letter for the mousse. I topped it with whipped cream and a crumbled peppermint crisp. My guests loved it. I was concerned that it could have been more aerated (even though it was quite light). One female guest said the only improvement I could have made would be if I had waited for the melted chocolate in the blender to cool somewhat prior to adding the egg yolks. The improvement was not required for enjoyment that night, but if you're a perfectionist, that might be the way to go. Thanks for sharing the recipe Millie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Delicious! I also folded in a bit of cool whip before putting in fridge. I really love the flavor and texture of this mousse and it was super easy to make. Now if only I hadn't made a whole batch for just hubby and I lol. I guess that calorie counting is gonna have to go out the window tonight and tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Really good and easy to prepare. Next time we will try it a bit less chocolatey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      So easy, yet so tasty. I folded in some whipped cream before chilling and then topped with a dollup of whipped cream to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      found that it was OK to add icing sugar to the melted choc, since our brand is a bit too bitter. My dairy allergic son enjoyed it lots - so thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      Rich and decadent, without all the heavy cream! Easy to make, as well! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      Very easy to make and very delicious too but i recommend having it along with vanilla icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mousse (foolproof version!)

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    57%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 120.8 mg
    40%
    Sodium 42.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites