Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chocolate Ripple cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Ripple cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2003

      One word describes this dessert...DELICIOUS! This was a really fun recipe that I let my little girl help me with. We used raspberry jelly and decorated with grated chocolate as suggested. Even more fun than making this, was eating it. Raspberry, cream, chocolate...what's not to love???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Oops, forgot to give any stars - 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I used the Nabisco Chocolate Cookies to make mine. I used strawberry cream cheese frosting in the middle of each cookie, then made it as the recipe showed. I sprinkled chopped walnuts on top after placing whole strawberries around the cake. It looked so pretty and tasted even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      When I went back to Australia after a 12 year absence, the first thing I made was this chocolate ripple cake. It was just as heavenly as I remembered it. I used to make it as a log with two rows of biscuits. I also used to cover it with whipped cream, sliced strawberries and chocolate leaves. I had never thought of making it into a circle to be honest and it looks absolutely wonderful that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      The real Aussie version has the biscuits soaked in Rum, but I find Creme de Cacao is much nicer. After assembling. Cover with whipped cream, roll in crushed almonds and decorate the top with 3 or 4 glaced cherries. And most importantly - to serve. Cut each slice on an angle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Have never seen nor tasted this cake before. Love that it was fast and tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      After my mom requested Homemade Ravioli with Tomato Sauce for her birthday supper I knoew that I wanted to make an easy dessert to go with the meal and this was perfect! I did not use the jam/sherry just whipping cream and chocolate wafer cookies. I placed them in a log and made a sort of "black forest" variation by topping the log with cherry filling and chocolate curls. Delicious and looked fantastic! It was the perfect end to our birthday celebration meal, thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      like Jen, I have been making this for years, but I always spread jam on one side, and dip the other side in cream sherry. I only ever make it at xmas, because I like it way too much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is a plain version of my 'Jen's Chocolate Chip Biscuit/Cookie Log' which uses 'Swiss Cream' in place of plain cream. I have been making these for about 40years..LOL Thanks Jan for showing me another way to serve as I had never thought of making it in the ring shape. A great summer dessert when the berries are ripe.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was a real hit as one of our Christmas desserts, I used chocolate chippies (couldnt find a plain chocolate biscuit), dipped in sherry and shaped in to a log. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This has to be the fastest and tastiest dessert you will ever find with minimal ingredients.(apart from the refrigerating bit)It tastes like you spent hours! Thanks for the great photo it has given me a great idea for the next time I serve it. My mum made heaps of these for my sisters wedding when I was little and I have been in love with it since. She also used creme de menthe and it's just heavenly. I made it today with sweet sherry. I've also tried it with different biscuits that are my favourites and worked great too. Excellent dessert to serve company! YUMMO!!!! 5 star plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      I loved this recipe but for a different taste i used creme de menthe instead of sherry and i grated a peppermint crisp on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Ripple cake

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.6
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    67%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 95.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 316.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes