Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Chocolate Weetabix Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Weetabix Fudge

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Definitely more like a brownie but with crunchy weetabix flakes. Yummy and different. i didn't frost/ice it because it was plenty sweet as written. i did sub in soy milk. It doesn't stick together very well, but we didn't mind it falling apart enough to stop eating it. :-) Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      My family loves it! Reminds me of a slice I used to make back in the 90s :) I think I got the recipe - or one very similar - from my intermediate school cooking teacher :) - oh yeah, this was more slice-y then fudge-y for me. Could be why some people are confused and describe it kind of like a brownie?? I imagined it would be a bit sweeter, but that was not a problem, I wouldn't change a thing. I used a quick basic icing of icing sugar, cocoa, butter and water. And fyi, I used a 24x18cm pan and it was fine, but due to personal preferance, I'll use a 24x24cm tin next time - there will certainly be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      One person who tasted it said it tastes "like matzah" (which basically means it's a tasteless cracker)... but nobody else complained much, they just didn't RAVE. I used Splenda and maragarine, and soy milk to keep it non-dairy. I used half a cup of liquid and it wasn't very moist. The recipe doesn't state what size pan to use, so I used a 9" x 13" baking pan and put it in the oven at 350 F. I've never made fudge before, but this seems to be awfully brownie-like! Maybe I left it in the oven too long, because it cracked when I tried to cut it into squares. I didn't ice it, either, just left it as is. It's a different way to use up the Weetabix, at least. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Well from just the raw mix it tasted nice lol - Just struggling to know if its cooked or not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Just like mother used to make. It freezes well too. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We love this choc weetbix fudge. We are aussies and all in our household love weetbix for breakfast but had no idea it could be used to make a fudge. Absolutely beautiful and so easy to make. Gr8 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was a huge hit with my 5 year old. She ate 2 pieces as soon as she got home from school today. This is really easy to make and will be a great lunch box item. You know I'm a kiwi and I've never eaten weetbix slice! Adele, thanks for a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Awesome! my son was sick of weetbix and we had half a box left. now he wants to make this dish all the time. thank you for a great recipe that my kids could make during the school holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Thank U Delnz99 Simple as AND delicious!!! Trouble is - its always disappearing from the fridge before it sets MUCHO Gratias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Weetabix Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (829 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.3
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    47%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 117.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes