Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Australian / Christmas Plum Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Plum Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      Finally getting to review this recipe Jan! I made this many weeks ago and have had it in the freezer. I never used peel (we dont like it) and just added more fruit. Very moist, I used Guinness and Brandy. Delicious Christmas Pud recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I've now made this the last 3 years and each time it's a clear winner. Only alteration I made is I substituted one of two cups of sultanas with dried strawberries and cranberries, for something different. The pudding itself is very moist with a lovely light flavour, and the combination of fruit and nuts creates a beautiful texture. Served with double cream and my mother's infamous brandy butter, this pudding is something we always save room for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I just want to clear up some misconceptions. You don't need to freeze these puddings to keep them, just keep them in a cool place and they will be fine for a year or even more. The puddings should be made at least 6 weeks before you intend to use them, to allow time for the flavours to mature. And they should be served with a sauce - brandy butter (hard sauce) is traditional, but a brandy flavoured custard is also suitable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      Lovely, dark & moist! Substituted the stout with dark carbonated drink and turned out just fine! Used more fruits instead of peel. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I just used this recipe for a last minute addition to tomorrows table with a few changes out of necessity... Due to limited products where we are (Antigua) I used Mixed Candied fruits in place of the raisins and dried cranberries in place of the prunes, also missing the mixed spice I replaced it with a combination of a crushed clove cinnamon and the nutmeg. It tastes sensational!! Thanks for a super easy to use recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

    • on November 08, 2005

    • on December 28, 2004

      Being an American, this was my first attempt at anything like this. (It's not a typical American dessert - Christmas or otherwise). My husband and I (both love fruitcake like desserts) loved this. The flavor was wonderful. I found a stout and J&B Brandy to use. It was very moist and very good. I served it plain although I think that I will try some brandy sauce with the leftovers. Thanks for sharing your traditions with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Plum Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (3846 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4172.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1234
    29%
    Total Fat 137.1 g
    210%
    Saturated Fat 70.9 g
    354%
    Cholesterol 647.6 mg
    215%
    Sodium 1996.6 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 668.9 g
    222%
    Dietary Fiber 109.0 g
    436%
    Sugars 308.0 g
    1232%
    Protein 57.0 g
    114%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    orange zest

    mixed spice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes