Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Corned Beef / Corned Silverside for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned Beef / Corned Silverside for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2013

      I'm a pommy convert - tried this recipe when visiting family in Australia, much preferred t(tastier and healthier) to the English tinned version of corned beef - thanks. It's in the pot as I type - yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      This was excellent like it being done in slow cooker. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Tender, juicy and delicious corned beef. So simple to throw together, too. I left the meat sit to "rest" about 15 minutes before slicing it. It was perfect. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

    • on October 02, 2009

      Beautiful delicious, TERRIFICALLY moist, TRUE! Made this last night while entertaining too! meat M-E-L-T-E-D in my mouth, what can I say! This recipe MADE MY DAY! Was about 8 cups water, added multi coloured peppercorns, didn't count, but is just me! Cooked for 8 hours....WHAT a GREAT piece of meat, friends even asked for the recipe! THANKS! WHOO HOO! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Don't know that Silverside is available in Maine. Used a high-quality corned beef (I know it's high quality because DH constantly bickers about how much it costs versus what he'd buy!). Cooked it on high for 5 hours, although 4 would probably have worked just fine (DH thought it needed more than 4 hours on high - not sure why I listen to him! Maybe it's because I love him? lol) Thanks, **Jubes**! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Really quick an tender! I put on during the afternoon and cooked for 4.5 hours on high for a 1.8Kg piece of meat and it came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made this for my husband as silverside is his favourite meat, it cooked for 9 hours on low and was lovely and moist with great flavours. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      WOW whats' not to like 5 minutes work bung it in the pot and leave for the day and come home to a moist joint of meat. I made this without the onion due to DH's intolerence but he got called out to work and didn't get to try and I think this may be the recipe to convert him so will just have to do it again and make sure he tries it. I used a 1.27k piece and after 7 1/2 hours it was well done on the meat thermometer but still very moist. Thank you Jubes, made for Edition 2 - Make My Recipe - game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned Beef / Corned Silverside for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.8
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    65%
    Total Fat 47.4 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 245.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 2837.0 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes